Feedbacks from our clients

4 - 5

60.6%
3 - 4

25.6%
2 - 3

7.0%
1 - 2

2.3%
0 - 1

4.5%

We have roughly one third of an acre split across 3 lawns. Machine is a perfect size. ASSEMBLY This is the only area in which the 62PR falls below 5 stars. I would add my voice to those of other reviewers. In practice, the assembly is simple but the instructions / photos require the vision of a 20 year old (not my 50-something long sighted vision) and are not in line with the instructions you would expect for an item of this cost and quality. A very small investment to fix this would be a good move. Someone could spend 10 minutes creating an assembly video. It is not clear in the instructions that you can EITHER have the diverter OR the grass box attached although soon becomes clear when you try! Similar to others, the battery connection requires lifting the body (removing the gear and height control knobs). OPERATION Blade engage lever requires a little more strength than expected, steering is a little vague (I'm going to investigate the linkages to see if this can be adjusted) and gear position lever is similarly a little vague. But for the money, the machine gets 5 stars in most respects. Great cut, good power, starts and runs smoothly and enjoyable to operate. Its compact size is a major benefit. My neighbours have ridiculous tractors which lack finesse and take up a lot of storage space. A reverse cut option would be nice for those awkward corners but for the money, fantastic overall. CONCLUSION Very glad I bought this and look forward to years of reliable, enjoyable mowing.

Review By a Simon/ (POSTED ON 21/09/2020)

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower
Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

This is one of the best strimmers I have ever used BUT I cannot find the same quality of blades as was supplied when it was new. The new ones are thicker and not as flexible so don't fit on the spindle even with a lot of effort and sore fingers. Please I need help!

Review By a Janet Coulls/ (POSTED ON 18/09/2020)

Einhell GE-CT 18LI Power X-Change Cordless Grass-Trimmer (Tool Only)
Einhell GE-CT 18LI Power X-Change Cordless Grass-Trimmer (Tool Only)

This is one of the best strimmers I have ever used BUT I cannot find the same quality of blades as was supplied when it was new. The new ones are thicker and not as flexible so don't fit on the spindle even with a lot of effort and sore fingers. Please I need help!

Review By a Janet Coulls/ (POSTED ON 18/09/2020)

Einhell GE-CT 18LI Power X-Change Cordless Grass-Trimmer (Tool Only)
Einhell GE-CT 18LI Power X-Change Cordless Grass-Trimmer (Tool Only)

Thank you Mowdirect. I Am delighted with my Mountfield sit on grass cutter. I must add as a company you were also first class in organising delivery to the Isle of Skye .,So many other companies were not prepared to take this on. The machine arrived trouble free. Thank you.

Review By a William Cleland/ (POSTED ON 18/09/2020)

Mountfield T30M Lawn Tractor  -422cc
Mountfield T30M Lawn Tractor -422cc

Well built machine; very easy to start, quiet to use. Quite heavy to use after a couple of hours, so take regular breaks. Blade scabbard is a bit 'cheap' and flimsy to put on; a tougher plastic to protect the blade would be better. Overall I'm very pleased with the hedge trimmer - time will tell.

Review By a steve coombe/ (POSTED ON 11/09/2020)

Kawasaki-powered HTK-60X Petrol Hedgetrimmer
Kawasaki-powered HTK-60X Petrol Hedgetrimmer

I've owned and used this strimmer for 4 years. It hasn't had heavy use. The first year I thought it was a bargain. Being 4 stroke the engine is quite quiet and it was considerably better than the 2 stroke smaller machines I have owned and used. Since owning this the 2 stroke machines have not been used so that is a testament to how good this machine is. However, although well stored, by the 2nd year the reason it was cheaper compared to others became apparent. Things started to rapidly rust, the rubber on the handle disintegrated, the engine started to make strange noises and was harder to start. Irritations started to set in. Little things like having to take the wheel off in order to properly open the air filter housing. The air cooling intake on the top of the engine getting clogged with dried grass etc. This year both the throttle and clutch controls broke. The clutch control cable is held with a thin piece of plastic. No wonder it broke! I chose a push as opposed to a self drive strimmer because I read about so many drive problems with the driven ones and to be frank I didn't want to spend too much money. If your ground is not bumpy and flat this machine is easy to use but make no mistake, rough land or pushing uphill is hard work. In conclusion this machine is built for a price. It is effective and I won't say it's a bad machine, but you do only get what you pay for. It is not a bargain. Personally I wish I had invested in a more expensive machine

Review By a GS/ (POSTED ON 10/09/2020)

MD Tondu Wheeled Trimmer Mower
MD Tondu Wheeled Trimmer Mower

Bought this mower as a direct replacement for a previous mower. The previous one only lasted about 4 years, but was easy to use, so decided to give the manufacturer the benefit of the doubt. I oredered it on a Tuesday with a promise of next day delivery. When it hadn’t arrived by Friday, I phoned, only to be told that it had missed the collection and would “definitely be there Monday”. When I pointed out that Monday was a Bank Holiday the lady then said it would be Tuesday. It did arrive Tuesday, 7 days after ordering!!! No apology or anything.

Review By a Stephen Cope/ (POSTED ON 10/09/2020)

Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)
Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Extremely fast free delivery. Machine very simple assembly. Nice that there was oil included with the order. Great price with a extra discount for Bank holiday weekend. Machine started easily and what a difference to my electric scarifier. ( Which has now been sold. ) Loads of dead thatch lifted. Two minor gripes. As everyone else has mentioned the bag is pointless. Far too much debris to collect. The second gripe and it's what prevents me giving 5 stars overall. The oil filler/ dip switch could be better angled to make filling with oil easier. Overall an outstanding machine and at such a good price. Should have bought one years ago.

Review By a Stephen Flay/ (POSTED ON 04/09/2020)

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier
Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

After buying a flymo I’m very happy to have gone back to a Mountfield petrol mower. Easy to assemble and very easy to use, especially as I’m a woman. Price reduction on this item was great too. Highly recommend !!

Review By a Lesley / (POSTED ON 29/08/2020)

Mountfield SP45 Silver Edition Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (Exclusive Special Offer)
Mountfield SP45 Silver Edition Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (Exclusive Special Offer)

This the best garden purchase of 2020! It does it all..... I am very impressed and happy with performance so far.

Review By a Harry Morgan / (POSTED ON 28/08/2020)

Racing 4KIT-B 4-in-1 Petrol Multi-Tool
Racing 4KIT-B 4-in-1 Petrol Multi-Tool

1-10 of 4255

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 426

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products