• Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower

Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower

Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
9 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,499.00  

Save £200.00

£1,299.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Crated for Fast Assembly
  • 5 Year Warranty (terms & conditions apply)
FREE SHIPPING
Delivery is FREE* if you spend over £50.00!

Orders below £50.00 are charged at £4.95.

Our full shipping policy is here

* Some geographical exclusions apply
Overall score : 4.7 /5 (9 Reviews)

Showing of 9

Seems OK So Far I'd originally purchased a different mower on the site but was contacted the next day by MowDirect and told that was out of stock for several weeks, so I was offered this upgrade at the same price and with it already built up for no extra cost - winner!

It arrived on the day scheduled albeit typically in the 15 minutes I was out having sat in all day waiting and subsequently I got back home to discover it sitting atop 3 pallets. After much head scratching, the use of several lifting jacks and a friendly neighbour, we finally got it down to ground level and were able to bump it off the final pallet. That's about the only negative. Does it really need to be delivered like that?

Managed to get in the last cut of the year during which it seems to have done OK but time will tell next year with more active use. With a gradual increasing slope in the garden I've not pushed my luck too far but the motor has been powerful enough so far to get back up.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Steve Monk / (Posted on 21/10/2019)
Good Solid Machine, (assembly not as simple as it could be) This is a great mower, powerful, easy to use, with versatility from the different modes. Unpacking is tricky - the crate has to be dismantled completely before it can be rolled off the pallet - some lifting was required.

Mostly assembly was straightforward, but instructions could be more detailed- be careful inserting the steering column, as a small wire clip stopped mine from engaging with the pinion splines and I had to do a bit of dismantling to free it up.

However- great machine and 24 hour delivery to Noerth-East of Scotland as promised

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by pete honeyman / (Posted on 15/09/2019)
Pleasing Purchase Instruction manual for bagger has terminology issues. However, it is a fine machine for the price.

Early days but so far no complaints.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by K Whitehead / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Great for the Price As the other review says all instructions in French, which threw me a bit as this is on the machine too and I was useless at French when at school. Google came to my rescue. Also, it was very very difficult getting it off the pallet, definitely a two-person job!

Getting on, and with a bad back, I have had to admit I can no longer mow my large lawn by hand. It used to take 2+ hours with all the emptying, but with this Ride-on, using the mulcher - 25mins!

I couldn't be happier.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by A Clarke / (Posted on 30/07/2019)
Excellent Value for Money This mower was a replacement for a Mountfield ride-on that had done good service but had become more difficult to repair.

The Feider mower arrived two days after our order, was very easy to assemble and started immediately on first use. We have only used it a few times since purchase so this is early days, but it cuts better than the Mountfield, has better manoeuvrability and seems to be of equivalent build quality at much less cost.

So full marks to MowDirect for their service and full marks, so far, to Feider.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Chris Robertson / (Posted on 23/04/2019)
Seems a Really Good Machine. Arrived less than 24 hours from placing the order, took a little while to unpack, but was easy to assemble, started the first time and cuts beautifully.

Very impressed so far and seems excellent value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Clive Bedford / (Posted on 18/04/2019)
Very Good Mower A very good mower for the price. Easy to use. The only criticism I have is that it was difficult to remove from the palette. However, an alternative delivery was given.

Overall excellent and polite service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Performance

Assembly

Review by Dr M Charter / (Posted on 18/04/2019)
Good Value Easy to Use It is everything I wanted in a Ride-on. Started first time and the design will allow easy maintenance. This is my third Sit-on and I think its good value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Trevor Jones / (Posted on 13/04/2019)
Worked really well on first cut very pleased with this excellent value mower. Received on a pallet. Slight difficulty getting it off by myself but managed after a bit of levering.

Have a large lawn area, about 3000sq metres, dotted with flower beds and trees, and once I had got the hang of its mobility it did a quick and efficient job. Grass was a bit wet so had to unblock the chute a few times solved with a bit of silicone spray.

Early days but seems to be well built and does the job well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Graham Green / (Posted on 02/04/2019)

9 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products