• Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
28 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,299.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£999.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Crated for Fast Assembly
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Good
Review by Fred / (Posted on 09/10/2019)
Good
Review by Fred / (Posted on 09/10/2019)
A lovely machine. Struggles a bit with long or damp grass but is brilliant when conditions are good.


The service team are excellent if you need advice. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fair Mower
Review by Janet McCormack / (Posted on 17/09/2019)
Fair Mower
Review by Janet McCormack / (Posted on 17/09/2019)
Blade was a bit clunky at first but settled after use. Brake not functioning well as when on a slight slope on lawn, they do not hold on their own.

I don't like that it does not cut when put in reverse gear (engine cuts out if tried with blades in cutting mode) as I have places that need this and I had this on my previous ride on mower, I realise this is probably a safety measure, but due to turning circle not being great I have to end up strimming more than usual because of no reverse cut function. Checking / filling oil is a pain as you need to remove the body casing to get to it.

I would not buy this model again but time will tell as to how many years I get out of it. I wish I had spent a bit more to get a better mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Perfect Size & Easy to Use
Review by Maxine Blackledge / (Posted on 20/08/2019)
Perfect Size & Easy to Use
Review by Maxine Blackledge / (Posted on 20/08/2019)
Bought for my 80-year-old Dad so it needed to be easy to use and a reasonable size. It’s exactly that and worth the price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Value
Review by Ian Perry / (Posted on 12/08/2019)
Great Value
Review by Ian Perry / (Posted on 12/08/2019)
This is an excellent mower at a low price. It's only let down is that the linkages are poor and not user-friendly. Sometimes a worrying amount of force is needed to engage many operations. Such a shame.

Otherwise, it performs really well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Value, Works Well
Review by Tony Turner / (Posted on 03/08/2019)
Great Value, Works Well
Review by Tony Turner / (Posted on 03/08/2019)
Been in use now for about 6 weeks or so - no problems at all.

The mower comes well packed, the assembly is not difficult and could be completed by someone who has no experience at mechanical work. I did have a problem (probably trying to find a complicated answer) connecting the battery as the photo in the instruction book was not very clear to me - I expected to see a battery but it is enclosed in a plastic box about 10cm in front of the engine.

The metal parts are painted galvanised or chrome-plated to prevent rust - looks like a decent thickness so should last (I hope). The engine starts straight away. The lever to engage the blade is not very easy to use - but you get the hang after a time.

The other design issue I would mention is that to pump up the tyres you really have to take off the wheel trims - there are no instructions how to do this - I think you turn them anti-clockwise, you do not prise them off or the tabs that hold them on will break.

If you have not used a ride-on mower before then do not panic if the motor won't start, check that the blade is not engaged. I would prefer it to be able to cut grass a bit shorter - but this is the same on most ride-on mowers unless you pay 3 times as much.

In conclusion - we are delighted with this mower - the issues I have mentioned are no problem, the mower performs well and I think it will last quite a time. We have no doubt this was a great buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Side Discharge Needed
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 01/08/2019)
Side Discharge Needed
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 01/08/2019)
Even drying grass tends to clog up the discharge chute on my paddock area. I imagine a lot of these small ride-on mowers are used for slightly rougher areas of gardens rather than pristine lawns. As an engineer, I have modified the lower area of my discharge chute so that it discharges at low level on the right-hand side. The mower now functions perfectly on rough, even damp grass.

The manufacturers should offer a side discharge facility. This would make the machine much more versatile for the damper British climate.

Otherwise, the machine is very good, seems well designed and with my modified discharge arrangement is a very satisfying purchase.



Ed: Thanks very much for your review, we will take note of your comments. However, we are bound to say that any modification of your machine will invalidate your warranty

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Ride-on Mower
Review by Dave weston / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Great Ride-on Mower
Review by Dave weston / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Arrived on time packed really well and took around 45 mins to unpack and bolt a couple of items on, add the oil supplied to the engine and started first time with the key.

Functions really well even on uneven ground .it takes a little getting used to switching between forward and reverse as you have to disengage the cutting drive with the when in reverse but you soon get used to it.

Overall really happy with it

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Great Little Mower
Review by P. Whiteley / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
A Great Little Mower
Review by P. Whiteley / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Very impressed with this mower, Excellent Value, Works & Cuts very well. Had no problems Setting up, and getting used to the controls.

Starts 1st time, every time. The Bonus is it looks fantastic. Many thanks for a good product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value Machine.
Review by Philip. Gillard / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Good Value Machine.
Review by Philip. Gillard / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Works well and quite manoeuvrable, easy to use once you get familiar with controls. Manual not so good, poor photocopy. On first use charge port detached and a fuse blew and it took a while to find why it would not start. Phoned up and was sent a new charge port by return, problem solved.

Good service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Not Bad for the Price
Review by Mark Whitehead / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Not Bad for the Price
Review by Mark Whitehead / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Had mine about 6 weeks or so now. Easy to put together, though the knob to engage the cutter comes off all the time, forget to glue it on. It cuts OK but the power to the cutter can be impossible to engage if the revs are too slow, and it stalls.

The unfortunate thing about the revs is that you increase them with another knob but it does slide back to the slower position on its own, must be the vibration. Turning circle very poor for a small machine

Good on Fuel, easy to start.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products