• Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
10 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,299.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£999.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Crated for Fast Assembly
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Racing Ride-On Mower
Review by D Stephenson / (Posted on 16/06/2019)
Racing Ride-On Mower
Review by D Stephenson / (Posted on 16/06/2019)
Delivered in 2 days - as promised. Very well packed for transport by supplier - angle iron and steel tube frame around a cardboard box. Took about 1.5 hours to un-pack and assemble, relatively straight forward. The manual was OK, but not great, photographs were too small to see clearly. The motor operating manual was not included, I phoned and asked for one - they said they would forward it - 12 days later - not received.

Oil supplied for motor - very good - use all of it 600 ml. Assembly tip - remove knobs from levers to open and close engine cover.

The engine started on the second try, I forgot the choke setting first time. Motor worked well straight away. The blade engagement lever is very tricky until you finally figure it out. Must be engaged at high engine speed. Movement is a bit like a car clutch.

Mower cutting head worked well on 1 acre of grass, it took a bit longer than I thought but it is not too bad for this size mower, area (3000 m2) on the limit for the machine which was indicated in documents.

My first ride-on mower - very good machine for the price. Recommended for anything below 3/4 acre.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Racing around the garden
Review by Spencer / (Posted on 16/06/2019)
Racing around the garden
Review by Spencer / (Posted on 16/06/2019)
We ordered one of these to make cutting the grass a bit more funs We have a large domestic garden where we all got bored of following a mower around so thought we would try one of these.

The grass has never been cut so much. It works very well. Leaves a good cut and picks up the cuttings OK. We have a lot of weedy hay-like grass growing this year and it deals fine with it - It is a good mower and can recommend.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Value.
Review by Ian Perry / (Posted on 03/06/2019)
Excellent Value.
Review by Ian Perry / (Posted on 03/06/2019)
The mower is excellent value and performs well. However, the instruction manual is appalling but a call to the Support team soon clarifies any difficulties.

The turning circle is not great, but the mower is narrow enough to go through gates etc. It has a very useful hosepipe attachment to automatically clean the blade and housing after mowing.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Piece of Machinery
Review by H Armstrong / (Posted on 29/05/2019)
Good Piece of Machinery
Review by H Armstrong / (Posted on 29/05/2019)
Great price for a super wee machine. Manual a bit lacking in detail but nothing that is detrimental.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good for Price
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 22/05/2019)
Very Good for Price
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 22/05/2019)
Works well. Very fast delivery. An email after the purchase and before delivery explaining how it was bolted to the pallet and how to assemble bits would be helpful.

The pictures in the well-written manual are not always that clear. The seat and engine cover are a bit of a faff to get over the control knobs when opening to check oil etc.

Very pleased with my purchase.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Saved My Back
Review by Wildmore / (Posted on 19/05/2019)
Saved My Back
Review by Wildmore / (Posted on 19/05/2019)
We got one of these last week. We opted to pay the extra for assembly, it was delivered on a wooden frame and we were cutting grass after about 5 minutes.

I have a health problem that made cutting the grass a real problem, this machine has got rid of that problem for me. It is comfortable to ride on. It cuts and collects the grass fine and is easy to use, think my grandchildren will now want to cut the grass - could not get them anywhere near the old mower

Very pleased with this machine and company.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Ride on Value
Review by Jeremy Gardener / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Ride on Value
Review by Jeremy Gardener / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Ordered this machine yesterday and got it delivered today - super fast. Its great fun to drive and cuts the grass well. It was easy to unpack and get up and running

Really good service and helpful company.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great
Review by Alfred / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Great
Review by Alfred / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Just had one of these delivered, purchased at a cheaper price in box. It's easy to put together and I'm very pleased with the machine and its performance. It is good value and a great price compared to the bigger walk mowers I was looking at as so easy to use as well as a bit of fun!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value
Review by Whiteley / (Posted on 06/04/2019)
Good Value
Review by Whiteley / (Posted on 06/04/2019)
Arrived well Packed and in Good Condition. Fired up on the first start and it runs fine. Works Great. When weather allows will give it a good workout.


Very Pleased so far. Don't Expect any Problems.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Product Excellent Price
Review by Pam Grant / (Posted on 05/04/2019)
Good Product Excellent Price
Review by Pam Grant / (Posted on 05/04/2019)
Bought this for my partner he is thrilled very easy to assemble and use a great quality product at an affordable price.

MowDirect has the best customer service always there to help

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

10 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products