• Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
24 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,299.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£999.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Crated for Fast Assembly
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 24

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Value, Works Well
Review by Tony Turner / (Posted on 03/08/2019)
Great Value, Works Well
Review by Tony Turner / (Posted on 03/08/2019)
Been in use now for about 6 weeks or so - no problems at all.

The mower comes well packed, the assembly is not difficult and could be completed by someone who has no experience at mechanical work. I did have a problem (probably trying to find a complicated answer) connecting the battery as the photo in the instruction book was not very clear to me - I expected to see a battery but it is enclosed in a plastic box about 10cm in front of the engine.

The metal parts are painted galvanised or chrome-plated to prevent rust - looks like a decent thickness so should last (I hope). The engine starts straight away. The lever to engage the blade is not very easy to use - but you get the hang after a time.

The other design issue I would mention is that to pump up the tyres you really have to take off the wheel trims - there are no instructions how to do this - I think you turn them anti-clockwise, you do not prise them off or the tabs that hold them on will break.

If you have not used a ride-on mower before then do not panic if the motor won't start, check that the blade is not engaged. I would prefer it to be able to cut grass a bit shorter - but this is the same on most ride-on mowers unless you pay 3 times as much.

In conclusion - we are delighted with this mower - the issues I have mentioned are no problem, the mower performs well and I think it will last quite a time. We have no doubt this was a great buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Side Discharge Needed
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 01/08/2019)
Side Discharge Needed
Review by David Mellors / (Posted on 01/08/2019)
Even drying grass tends to clog up the discharge chute on my paddock area. I imagine a lot of these small ride-on mowers are used for slightly rougher areas of gardens rather than pristine lawns. As an engineer, I have modified the lower area of my discharge chute so that it discharges at low level on the right-hand side. The mower now functions perfectly on rough, even damp grass.

The manufacturers should offer a side discharge facility. This would make the machine much more versatile for the damper British climate.

Otherwise, the machine is very good, seems well designed and with my modified discharge arrangement is a very satisfying purchase.



Ed: Thanks very much for your review, we will take note of your comments. However, we are bound to say that any modification of your machine will invalidate your warranty

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Ride-on Mower
Review by Dave weston / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Great Ride-on Mower
Review by Dave weston / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Arrived on time packed really well and took around 45 mins to unpack and bolt a couple of items on, add the oil supplied to the engine and started first time with the key.

Functions really well even on uneven ground .it takes a little getting used to switching between forward and reverse as you have to disengage the cutting drive with the when in reverse but you soon get used to it.

Overall really happy with it

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Great Little Mower
Review by P. Whiteley / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
A Great Little Mower
Review by P. Whiteley / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Very impressed with this mower, Excellent Value, Works & Cuts very well. Had no problems Setting up, and getting used to the controls.

Starts 1st time, every time. The Bonus is it looks fantastic. Many thanks for a good product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value Machine.
Review by Philip. Gillard / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Good Value Machine.
Review by Philip. Gillard / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Works well and quite manoeuvrable, easy to use once you get familiar with controls. Manual not so good, poor photocopy. On first use charge port detached and a fuse blew and it took a while to find why it would not start. Phoned up and was sent a new charge port by return, problem solved.

Good service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Not Bad for the Price
Review by Mark Whitehead / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Not Bad for the Price
Review by Mark Whitehead / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Had mine about 6 weeks or so now. Easy to put together, though the knob to engage the cutter comes off all the time, forget to glue it on. It cuts OK but the power to the cutter can be impossible to engage if the revs are too slow, and it stalls.

The unfortunate thing about the revs is that you increase them with another knob but it does slide back to the slower position on its own, must be the vibration. Turning circle very poor for a small machine

Good on Fuel, easy to start.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Get What You Pay For
Review by NEAL Toulson / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Get What You Pay For
Review by NEAL Toulson / (Posted on 31/07/2019)
Works OK, but oil filling is a problem. The throttle isn't great either. Doesn't seem to affect the engine speed as much as expected.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Looks Good not Sure about the Performance
Review by Dean / (Posted on 25/07/2019)
Looks Good not Sure about the Performance
Review by Dean / (Posted on 25/07/2019)
Took a week to be delivered. Came on a metal pallet delivered by a driver with no mechanical assistance to lift of the truck. Blade is clunky.

Throttle requires constant handling to ensure the machine doesn't cut out.

Not that impressed to be honest.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

New Mower
Review by Paul / (Posted on 23/07/2019)
New Mower
Review by Paul / (Posted on 23/07/2019)
I purchased this mower with the ready assembled option, it arrived speedily within 4 days on a sturdy steel platform.

The mower seems well built and very easy to use. It is certainly early in the purchase but hope this is a machine that will provide me with a good experience and flexible in the options available on mowing heights.

So far pleased with the purchase and service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Purchase
Review by John Walker / (Posted on 18/07/2019)
Excellent Purchase
Review by John Walker / (Posted on 18/07/2019)
The staff at Mowdirect are very helpful and put the customer first, well done.

The 62PR is a brilliant machine, it has cut my mowing time down to 30mins, instead of 90mins that it usually takes with my petrol push mower. There is plenty of scope in the adjustment both of the speed and cutting height. The driving position is comfortable. I have used it a couple of times since delivery and I have not spotted any problems up to now.

Just a little tip, if you empty your cuttings into a bin don't get carried away because if you fill the collecting bag you will not be able to lift it off the machine.

Overall, I think I have made a sound purchase and look forward to using it regularly from now on.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 24

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products