• Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
33 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,299.00  

Save £299.05

£999.95
Out of stock
  • Temporarily out of stock until July 2020
  • Product Arrives Crated for Fast Assembly
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Delivery is FREE* if you spend over £50.00!

Orders below £50.00 are charged at £5.95.

Our full shipping policy is here

* Some geographical exclusions apply
Temporarily out of stock until July. You may consider the Mountfield 66RDB a good replacement.
Overall score : 4.5 /5 (10 Reviews)

Showing of 10

Just what I needed I have found this product perfect for my purpose. I have a reasonably flat half an acre paddock and with my new machine I have achieved a near perfect cut, Every thing about the operation is very easy to understand and the machine is well put together and likely to provide me with just what I wanted.
I used to pay £40 to have a contractor cut the paddock so the pay back period is easy to quantify.
In short I am very pleased.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Michael Edwards / (Posted on 13/05/2020)
Good value. The manual leaves a lot to be desired. Ignore the battery instructions - its already installed but needs the connectors joining.
The lowest cut says "30mm" but there is a lower setting which is ideal for a very short cut.
Overall very pleased with the performance and it does fit through the garden gate!

Features

Build Quality

Assembly

Performance

Ease of Use

Review by Peter / (Posted on 08/05/2020)
I like it! Getting old and wobbly. Large garden. Struggled at first since, compared with more expensive machines it is not the easiest to use. Two weeks later and a couple of cuts practice I am very , very pleased.
We bought the machine in the middle of the virus scare, sure they took a while to come back to answer my simple query, but they did. I can't fault the service under difficult conditions.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Terence Godfrey / (Posted on 17/04/2020)
Best value small mower Best mower with electric start . Paid soma rat money 15 years ago for similar non electric start mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Kiran / (Posted on 02/04/2020)
Instructions are not good Now the mower is assembled and working well it’s very good. It looks good and does the job, and fits through a standard size gate which was a necessity for me.
The only down side was the instructions!! Very vague and the pictures are rubbish. It took us a long time to find where the oil filler was, the fuel cap had a sticker on that made it look like an oil cap, ( we didn’t fall for that ), the battery charger point took some finding, and we had a disconnected wire underneath that stopped the mower starting when everything had been assembled that took us a while to find.
Also there is a wire lead in the box of bits with no instructions on what it’s for?
So...... if you can put up with bad instructions it’s a brilliant bit of kit.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by KEITH PRICE / (Posted on 09/03/2020)
Good A lovely machine. Struggles a bit with long or damp grass but is brilliant when conditions are good.


The service team are excellent if you need advice. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Fred / (Posted on 09/10/2019)
Fair Mower Blade was a bit clunky at first but settled after use. Brake not functioning well as when on a slight slope on lawn, they do not hold on their own.

I don't like that it does not cut when put in reverse gear (engine cuts out if tried with blades in cutting mode) as I have places that need this and I had this on my previous ride on mower, I realise this is probably a safety measure, but due to turning circle not being great I have to end up strimming more than usual because of no reverse cut function. Checking / filling oil is a pain as you need to remove the body casing to get to it.

I would not buy this model again but time will tell as to how many years I get out of it. I wish I had spent a bit more to get a better mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Janet McCormack / (Posted on 17/09/2019)
Perfect Size & Easy to Use Bought for my 80-year-old Dad so it needed to be easy to use and a reasonable size. It’s exactly that and worth the price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Maxine Blackledge / (Posted on 20/08/2019)
Great Value This is an excellent mower at a low price. It's only let down is that the linkages are poor and not user-friendly. Sometimes a worrying amount of force is needed to engage many operations. Such a shame.

Otherwise, it performs really well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Ian Perry / (Posted on 12/08/2019)
Great Value, Works Well Been in use now for about 6 weeks or so - no problems at all.

The mower comes well packed, the assembly is not difficult and could be completed by someone who has no experience at mechanical work. I did have a problem (probably trying to find a complicated answer) connecting the battery as the photo in the instruction book was not very clear to me - I expected to see a battery but it is enclosed in a plastic box about 10cm in front of the engine.

The metal parts are painted galvanised or chrome-plated to prevent rust - looks like a decent thickness so should last (I hope). The engine starts straight away. The lever to engage the blade is not very easy to use - but you get the hang after a time.

The other design issue I would mention is that to pump up the tyres you really have to take off the wheel trims - there are no instructions how to do this - I think you turn them anti-clockwise, you do not prise them off or the tabs that hold them on will break.

If you have not used a ride-on mower before then do not panic if the motor won't start, check that the blade is not engaged. I would prefer it to be able to cut grass a bit shorter - but this is the same on most ride-on mowers unless you pay 3 times as much.

In conclusion - we are delighted with this mower - the issues I have mentioned are no problem, the mower performs well and I think it will last quite a time. We have no doubt this was a great buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Tony Turner / (Posted on 03/08/2019)

1-10 of 33

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Racing 62PR Ride-On Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products