• Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
7 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£248.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 7 item(s)

7 Item(s)

All it is Claimed to Be
Review by Yuzuru / (Posted on 07/05/2019)
All it is Claimed to Be
Review by Yuzuru / (Posted on 07/05/2019)
Very pleased with this purchase. Ordering simple and delivery prompt. Whilst I did not 'lawn ' test other models I believe this model will do all I require to improve the lawn.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Efficient
Review by James MacPherson / (Posted on 30/04/2019)
Very Efficient
Review by James MacPherson / (Posted on 30/04/2019)
Service and delivery were very good. The scarifier is very efficient for the job required.

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Features

Excellent Machine
Review by James L / (Posted on 29/04/2019)
Excellent Machine
Review by James L / (Posted on 29/04/2019)
Delighted with my purchase. It's a powerful, yet very easy to use machine which has allowed me to deal with a big area of lawn with little or no effort!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Well Specced Machine
Review by Adrian / (Posted on 28/04/2019)
Well Specced Machine
Review by Adrian / (Posted on 28/04/2019)
The machine duly arrived after two days from order. It took half an hour to add oil and petrol and then we were ready to get going. The scarifier on the lower settings is quite fierce and I removed much of the dried/black moss and the grass in a short period of time on the back law. On the other two lawns, I used the second setting and, although it removed much of the black moss, it left quite a lot of grass. I know that I will have to use it right through the growing season.

I would recommend purchasing the 272litre dumper bags for the amount of moss removed. I took a dozen bags off each lawn down to the tip as I didn't want to use them as compost.

A well worth machine to purchase but do think through how you are going to handle the resultant moss as there will vast quantities left over.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great value for the Money
Review by Jamie Millar / (Posted on 22/04/2019)
Great value for the Money
Review by Jamie Millar / (Posted on 22/04/2019)
I bought the scarifier at the end of March, I was a bit sceptical about buying it because of the price at the time it was only £250 and most of the other scarifiers were a lot more expensive.

I can't believe how good it is. it's really good. On the negative side, like all scarifiers, the box for collecting the moss is a waste of time so don't even use it.

When I got the machine the wheel was broken, must have been damaged on transit. When I contacted MowDirect about it they offered to send me a new scarifier but I said to just send me a new wheel and changed it myself, so I was really happy with the after service, first class.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

FST212
Review by T Geoghegan / (Posted on 21/04/2019)
FST212
Review by T Geoghegan / (Posted on 21/04/2019)
Great for the money and copes with my 3rd of an acre very well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Value for Money
Review by Nick / (Posted on 16/04/2019)
Value for Money
Review by Nick / (Posted on 16/04/2019)
I scarify my grass twice a year so didn’t want to spend loads for something that wasn’t going to be used. My neighbour has a 20-year-old £1,000+ machine which I compared to. The garden ground is very stony, the grass being laid on not very well prepared earth, I tended to use the height setting very high as, when set lower, stones were pinged and forward movement impaired.

I think I smelled the drive belt under pressure, so much so I had a look, everything OK. This was of no fault of the machine, rather my builder should have riddled my garden before he laid grass.

In conclusion, worked as well as my neighbours unit, engine made by a Chinese manufacturer of repute ( I Googled ) not a lot to go wrong really. One of the benefits of dealing with MowDirect is they can be relied upon to support their customer if anything did go pear-shaped which given my initial use seems very unlikely.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

7 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products