• Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
14 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

Save £220.00

£279.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Warranty (terms & conditions apply)
FREE SHIPPING
Delivery is FREE* if you spend over £50.00!

Orders below £50.00 are charged at £4.95.

Our full shipping policy is here

* Some geographical exclusions apply
Overall score : 4.6 /5 (10 Reviews)

Showing of 10

Scarifier good performance Overall a very good product apart from the box which is not large enough to pick the moss up. This seems to be the same for most other scarifiers. Initially had an electric scarifier but certainly worth paying more for a petrol one.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Pam Blomfield / (Posted on 02/02/2020)
Excellent Product I have hired /borrowed a number of scarifiers over the years and this product is vastly better than most of them and reasonably priced as well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Performance

Assembly

Review by Field Walton / (Posted on 09/10/2019)
OK for Price Just the handles need assembling, easy job. It comes with the blades attached, I don't know if you can get or change for tines.

Started 2nd pull on recoil rope. It's not really a professional machine but I will only use it for small lawns and if looked after should be adequate for a few years!

As for it's efficiency it does the job. Light enough to load and unload from my van.

At the end of the day, does what it should.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Keith j Donnelly / (Posted on 02/10/2019)
Great Purchase - Very Pleased We bought this to create a wildflower meadow from an existing (large) grass area. This machine was perfect for opening up the soil and removing thatch etc., to allow over-seeding.

Very fast, very powerful machine with an excellent result. Don’t bother with the catcher and be prepared to rake up a *lot* of material.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Steven Robertson / (Posted on 02/10/2019)
Very Pleased & Good Customer Service Very pleased with machine but the user instructions did not relate the motor fitted to it . However, MowDirect customer services were very helpful the problem was soon explained the scarifier works very well.

The grass catcher could be a lot bigger but using it without and raking up afterwards was OK.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Harry Franklin / (Posted on 28/09/2019)
Great Machine but Poor Collection Machine is brilliant but the bag is absolutely pointless. Just use it without the bag on and rake up after. You will be stopping and starting every 3 steps.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Sam Wilson / (Posted on 31/08/2019)
Well Impressed! The machine I wanted was out of stock and MowDirect recommended this one. I wasn't sure as all my other machinery is Echo, Husqvarna etc. However, this is really impressive.

It arrived well packaged and assembly is simple; it seemed to have some oil in it but not enough so topped it up and - check this - it started first pull!

Onto the lawn to repair a 25m2 patch and the highest setting removed dead thatch and growth with ease and a lower setting raked the soil surface and flattened a few ant bumps. Seed, roll, feed and nice job done! I am well pleased and build quality is fab.

As with all scarifiers, use high settings and go over a few times, rake up the debris and just use the collection bag at the end. If I could have one feature that is missing currently, it would be to be able to disconnect the drive without stopping (and restarting) the engine. However, this was £250 and I have just ordered another Feider machine - praise indeed!

BTW delivery is by DX and 'between 8 am and 6 pm' which is a pain but is free. Very happy gardener and thanks to MowDirect for pointing me in the right direction:)

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Trevor / (Posted on 10/08/2019)
All it is Claimed to Be Very pleased with this purchase. Ordering simple and delivery prompt. Whilst I did not 'lawn ' test other models I believe this model will do all I require to improve the lawn.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Yuzuru / (Posted on 07/05/2019)
Very Efficient Service and delivery were very good. The scarifier is very efficient for the job required.

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Features

Review by James MacPherson / (Posted on 30/04/2019)
Excellent Machine Delighted with my purchase. It's a powerful, yet very easy to use machine which has allowed me to deal with a big area of lawn with little or no effort!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by James L / (Posted on 29/04/2019)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products