• Racing 5070T 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Lawnmower

Racing 5070T 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Lawnmower

Racing 5070T 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Lawnmower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
10 Review(s)

R.R.P: £399.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£229.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Excellent Purchase
Review by Colin Hyde / (Posted on 09/06/2019)
Excellent Purchase
Review by Colin Hyde / (Posted on 09/06/2019)
Thank you once again MowDirect, a very well made mower, easy to put together, starts first pull, just the job!!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product.
Review by Alexander Campbell / (Posted on 08/06/2019)
Excellent Product.
Review by Alexander Campbell / (Posted on 08/06/2019)
Very pleased with this lawnmower, we bought this for the church grounds which is bigger than a normal garden and it was more than powerful enough to go through the whole area with relative ease.

Delighted with the different features i.e. side discharge, mulching and rear grass collection and also the hose attachment feature which helps with cleaning and maintaining the unit. My only issue was the instruction manual which is not very clear, which caused us a little hassle but contacted the customer service staff at MowDirect, who were expedient and very helpful with my questions.

All in all, a really good product and worth the money, excellent value and have had no issues thus far with the lawnmower. 4.5 stars out of 5 for me.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good value
Review by Paul / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Good value
Review by Paul / (Posted on 17/05/2019)
Well built and good value, easy to start and use and gives a good finish. Easy to make to work after delivery.

It was good that oil was included in the box too.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine - Poor Instructions
Review by Steve / (Posted on 01/02/2019)
Good Machine - Poor Instructions
Review by Steve / (Posted on 01/02/2019)
The box looked like it had been opened so I called straight away, only to be told they open the box to put oil in - this would have been helpful to know beforehand

The machine looks great but the instructions are useless, the bits in the box are not all listed in the assembly, & the picture on the website does not match what is delivered so to complete took 3 calls to the technical helpline - poor. However, get past that & the machine looks & feels great.




Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower - with a lot of extras
Review by GavinJ / (Posted on 17/01/2019)
Great Mower - with a lot of extras
Review by GavinJ / (Posted on 17/01/2019)
The mower arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble - the handle folds over the mower body and just needs to be extended and secured in place. Took 5 minutes.

The instructions are pretty poor and made the job of assembly, starting and fitting all the extras more difficult than it needed to be.

It takes 10 good pumps of the fuel injector before starting and then a hefty pull - but it started on the 3rd or 4th pull - and although it is the wrong time of year for mowing I tried it on a couple of runs and it was very good and powerful.

The cover was not included in the package but was sent on later quickly; the mulcher is fiddly to fit and untested yet but the collector basket is good and solid. I also brought the Leaf-collecter for £40 and it is really just a heavy-plastic skirt that attached with magnets - again untested but feels a bit overpriced.

The mower is good value, powerful, well made and efficiently delivered. A good buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower, Poor Instructions
Review by A R Jackson / (Posted on 06/09/2018)
Great Mower, Poor Instructions
Review by A R Jackson / (Posted on 06/09/2018)
This is a big, heavy, powerful mower. It worked on the first attempt after assembly. It performed well on quite wet grass and even better on drier grass. The "bag full" indicator is fairly poor, but the collection bag is both large and easily emptied.

The self-propulsion feature is excellent, it can handle even the most awkward parts of my 3 lawns. It operates at just the right speed for me, accelerates smoothly and stops quickly.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quite Big and Powerful
Review by Graham Tovey / (Posted on 27/06/2018)
Quite Big and Powerful
Review by Graham Tovey / (Posted on 27/06/2018)
I needed a mower that had a bit of grunt behind it with a decent cut radius so I took a gamble on this one as I've never heard of the name before. I look after a neighbour's paddock which is over an acre in size and hadn't been cut since last year. This mower just munched through the long grass with hardly any slow down at all. Unfortunately, I had to collect the clippings as there are horses on there so it took me all day but if I was able to use the side shoot accessory I would have been looking at just a couple hours.

Very impressed with the mower, it is a fair size and pretty heavy so may be overkill for smaller areas obviously the self-propelled function helps. Excellent build quality.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Piece of Kit
Review by Craig Byrne / (Posted on 19/06/2018)
Great Piece of Kit
Review by Craig Byrne / (Posted on 19/06/2018)
Can't fault this Mower, I've not owned a petrol mower before so my only negative would be that the instructions are very poor quality, look really low resolution and copied a million times.

I had no idea about priming the carb etc.. eventually got it started thanks to Google! So Ease of use and assembly I had to mark it down as I had to figure it out for myself.. but like I said a great piece of kit would definitely buy one again.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by Gordon / (Posted on 11/05/2018)
Great Mower
Review by Gordon / (Posted on 11/05/2018)
Great looking mower when it eventually arrived (Courier lost first one then took four days to deliver next day for the replacement) Customer service was really proactive once the issue highlighted.

Only used mower once but so far impressed for the cost.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Easy to build up from the box.
Review by Alan Evans / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Easy to build up from the box.
Review by Alan Evans / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Does exactly what I want it to do.. easy build from the box..plenty of features.. started first time from building.

For the price it's great.. let's see how long for.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

10 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Racing 5070T 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Lawnmower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products