• Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
38 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£269.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 38

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Nice Lawnmower
Review by Svajunas / (Posted on 15/05/2019)
Nice Lawnmower
Review by Svajunas / (Posted on 15/05/2019)
Nice lawnmower, easy to use, thanks. Fast Delivery, Great Service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

New Lawnmower
Review by Kathy Wade / (Posted on 01/05/2019)
New Lawnmower
Review by Kathy Wade / (Posted on 01/05/2019)
Delighted with this item, staff extremely helpful too.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Well Engineered and Good Value
Review by Phil O / (Posted on 30/04/2019)
Well Engineered and Good Value
Review by Phil O / (Posted on 30/04/2019)
The mower was delivered within 24 hours of purchase and arrived in good order. It is relatively easy to assemble and seems well built if a little heavy to handle. This might be a problem but for it being self-propelled thus providing help with movement. It would have been nice to be able to engage the drive without the cutting blades turning but, alas, this feature is absent.

As other users have said, the commencement of the mower drive is sudden and it's quite speedy once on the move. The absence of a throttle control doesn't help here. Also missing is a reverse gear so turning the mower is more difficult than I would have preferred.

For the record, it took an e-mail and 2 phone calls to get the retailer to make good on their promise to supply the mower with a bottle of engine oil. However, they eventually came good on this.

Overall, it seems to be a well-engineered product which represents good value.


Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine - Very Happy
Review by Alan M / (Posted on 25/04/2019)
Great Machine - Very Happy
Review by Alan M / (Posted on 25/04/2019)
Very happy, the machine cuts very well, the drive is at exactly my walking pace.

I marked down on assembly because I had to flick between pages in the manual to find bits. The packaging was badly bashed, I told MowDirect but when I had assembled the machine, everything was there and completely undamaged.

I gave the machine one pull on the cord to get the oil moved around and then started it with the first twist of the key

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by Jeremy W / (Posted on 23/04/2019)
Great Mower
Review by Jeremy W / (Posted on 23/04/2019)
Turned up on time, very easy to put together (except the ignition key start, not very well illustrated or explained in the instructions).

The mower cuts very well and is easy to start.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Price
Review by Wayne Clark / (Posted on 10/04/2019)
Great Price
Review by Wayne Clark / (Posted on 10/04/2019)
Really wish I bought this a couple of years ago. Easy assembly. Starts the first time. Done my lawns in half the time it normally takes me without even breaking out in a sweat.

Highly recommend this to anyone who wants an easy life

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

So Far So Good
Review by Sam Solomon / (Posted on 09/04/2019)
So Far So Good
Review by Sam Solomon / (Posted on 09/04/2019)
Assembly was okay but I can see some might struggle a bit. It's so much easier to start with the key than the old Einhell machine we have. Looks well put together.

Runs well and does the job. So far so good

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Features

Excellent Value for Money
Review by Mark P. Davis / (Posted on 22/06/2018)
Excellent Value for Money
Review by Mark P. Davis / (Posted on 22/06/2018)
Delivered as promised, straight forward assembly. Started first time with electric start and readily starts with recoil starter. Care needed when folding down the handle as the cables tend to bind.

Overall very pleased with this mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great - easy start, rapid take-off, on the heavy side
Review by Tricia M / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Great - easy start, rapid take-off, on the heavy side
Review by Tricia M / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Not delivered when advised, so when it showed up on the Bank Holiday it took me by surprise. My brother came over and put it together as I have only one working arm, instructions not great, but the only 'issue' was where the cables needed to be positioned to allow folding of the handle.

Having ordered it as the only option that suited my requirements I am very pleased with it. Takes off like a race-horse, and has a bit of a kick, so don't advise trying to push the self-propulsion handle with your stomach/hip. Gave a nice cut in very good time and on pretty long uneven, and some damp, grass. My only difficulty is turning it, but as most people can use both arms, I doubt this will be a big deal for most.

I'd rather be able to afford a ride-on, but the big collection bag is excellent - hard to believe that what used to mean 4-6 lots of emptying in my old electric was done in one! Serious bonus on both work/arm effort, and time. Very pleased with my decision to buy this, my only problem now is my brother trying to pinch it and convince me I need a rechargeable!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Buy
Review by Nicky Carp / (Posted on 15/06/2017)
Excellent Buy
Review by Nicky Carp / (Posted on 15/06/2017)
This mower works well. It is extremely easy to put together and there have been no problems starting the mower with the ignition switch. The cut is good and I am pleased with the performance. The only down side is the weight of grass clippings (as I am a retired female) but the answer is to empty the box more frequently.

Overall, a good buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 38

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products