• Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
31 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 31

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Excellent Value for Money
Review by Mark P. Davis / (Posted on 22/06/2018)
Excellent Value for Money
Review by Mark P. Davis / (Posted on 22/06/2018)
Delivered as promised, straight forward assembly. Started first time with electric start and readily starts with recoil starter. Care needed when folding down the handle as the cables tend to bind.

Overall very pleased with this mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great - easy start, rapid take-off, on the heavy side
Review by Tricia M / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Great - easy start, rapid take-off, on the heavy side
Review by Tricia M / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Not delivered when advised, so when it showed up on the Bank Holiday it took me by surprise. My brother came over and put it together as I have only one working arm, instructions not great, but the only 'issue' was where the cables needed to be positioned to allow folding of the handle.

Having ordered it as the only option that suited my requirements I am very pleased with it. Takes off like a race-horse, and has a bit of a kick, so don't advise trying to push the self-propulsion handle with your stomach/hip. Gave a nice cut in very good time and on pretty long uneven, and some damp, grass. My only difficulty is turning it, but as most people can use both arms, I doubt this will be a big deal for most.

I'd rather be able to afford a ride-on, but the big collection bag is excellent - hard to believe that what used to mean 4-6 lots of emptying in my old electric was done in one! Serious bonus on both work/arm effort, and time. Very pleased with my decision to buy this, my only problem now is my brother trying to pinch it and convince me I need a rechargeable!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Buy
Review by Nicky Carp / (Posted on 15/06/2017)
Excellent Buy
Review by Nicky Carp / (Posted on 15/06/2017)
This mower works well. It is extremely easy to put together and there have been no problems starting the mower with the ignition switch. The cut is good and I am pleased with the performance. The only down side is the weight of grass clippings (as I am a retired female) but the answer is to empty the box more frequently.

Overall, a good buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Product
Review by Jimmy / (Posted on 02/06/2017)
Good Product
Review by Jimmy / (Posted on 02/06/2017)
Seems nice and sturdy, clutch a bit fierce on take off. Had trouble with assembly, the height adjustment would not sit properly. After looking at lever I noticed a rivet had broken off. Did not want hassle of returning mower, so drilled out rivet and put in a nut and bolt, better job.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower at a Great Price
Review by Rob Youde / (Posted on 29/05/2017)
Great Mower at a Great Price
Review by Rob Youde / (Posted on 29/05/2017)
Great mower, great price and easy people to buy from.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Chelsea Garden?
Review by Lisa / (Posted on 27/05/2017)
Chelsea Garden?
Review by Lisa / (Posted on 27/05/2017)
After watching the Chelsea Flower Show gardens and realising that dandelions and daisies were not a feature this year, this was delivered within 24 hours!

My 11 year old assembled it, after watching u tube videos, and mowed the dandelions away! My daughter even got involved with mowing! The horse as it's now called, as it suddenly takes off, delighted me with easily coping with damp long grass underneath the wooded area.

Husband came came home to Pimms and croquet!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by Tracey / (Posted on 25/04/2017)
Great Mower
Review by Tracey / (Posted on 25/04/2017)
Great next day delivery , Great customer service. When I came to assemble it the parts were missing , but as soon as I contacted them I received replacements the next day. Thank you i will use MowDirect again

I've only used it once so far but was easy to start and cut my long grass with ease,
,

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

I Was All for a Manual But...
Review by Terry Speyer / (Posted on 24/04/2017)
I Was All for a Manual But...
Review by Terry Speyer / (Posted on 24/04/2017)
It's true, I was going to replace the petrol mower with a hand driven manual. But oh nooo, Mrs Speyer wanted a powered machine: Electric hover, no; that just leaves petrol, 'Yes but I want a mower with electric start'!

So after a little more searching and review reading the Einhell popped up supplied by MowDirect. Ordered on a Saturday evening, Delivered on Tuesday mid morning, exactly what the website/company promise. There is a stress on NOT starting the machine without first putting engine oil in! If you miss where that is meant to go, well... Great machine and the electric start is sooo much easier.

Now whether Mrs Speyer ever uses it, I'll wait for some time!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

FIRST CLASS PRODUCT, ADVICE & CUSTOMER SERVICE
Review by P C FERRARI / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
FIRST CLASS PRODUCT, ADVICE & CUSTOMER SERVICE
Review by P C FERRARI / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
This machine was bought after requesting advice from MowDirect. I needed a machine that was easy to start &, whilst a little heavier than my previous pull-cord mower, the absolute joy of a mower starting first time is heaven.

Everything about this machine is good quality, which for the price of an electric start mower is quite surprising. I would not hesitate recommending this machine or MowDirect to anyone who loves gardening as much as I do.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Customer Service
Review by Geoff Burns / (Posted on 11/04/2017)
Excellent Customer Service
Review by Geoff Burns / (Posted on 11/04/2017)
It's a bit early to review the performance of this machine as I've only used it once.

I would like to recommend MowDirect for their fast delivery of this machine, and their customer service. when I unpacked the machine I noticed that one of the lugs on the grass box that holds it in position was missing when I phoned MowDirect they were very apologetic and sent me a replacement grass box, which arrived two days later.

I must add that the key start on this machine is a winner for me.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 31

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-PM 46/2 SHW-E Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower with Electric Key Start

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products