• Lawnflite 603 XT-S Lawn Tractor

Lawnflite 603 XT-S Lawn Tractor

Lawnflite 603 XT-S Lawn Tractor

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
16 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,899.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£1,699.00
  • Arrives Fully Assembled & Ready to Use
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A Cut Above
Review by Valerie Escudier / (Posted on 05/09/2017)
A Cut Above
Review by Valerie Escudier / (Posted on 05/09/2017)
Bought for my partner to replace a second hand' sit on' which was getting past its sell by date. Customer service is excellent. The delivery man couldn't have been more helpful as mower arrived when my partner wasn't at home and I am disabled. He unpacked and demonstrated the mower and even offered to drive it into my garage as it was raining.

My partner who is not mechanically/technically minded could not get it started but a quick phone call resolved the problem - the battery needed charging for 24 hours - not mentioned in the quick guide. The mower gives excellent results on long and short, even and uneven lawns/wild areas. Still struggling to change cutting levels on the move but will no doubt eventually get the hang of it.
After initial use it proved that our old mower was well past its sell by date,

Excellent value and quality plus the free thatch removal attachment if it does the job is a bonus, but my partner, true to form has struggled to assemble it but is getting there!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Wonderful
Review by Valerie Escudier / (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Wonderful
Review by Valerie Escudier / (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Both we and our 'sit on' are getting old so I decided to renew and upgrade to make it easier for my partner to mow our expansive lawn. Not only did this make life easier but the lawn has had the best cut it has ever had. Thrilled with our new tractor, nicknamed 'Tommy'. Well worth the outlay.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Pleased
Review by Ray Stone / (Posted on 29/07/2017)
Very Pleased
Review by Ray Stone / (Posted on 29/07/2017)
First part of delivery not helpful but a phone call to rachel at MowDirect had it sorted. First class service. Machine arrived as promised and the driver very good. No problems unpacked used straight away brilliant grass was very long and the mower handled it no problems. Thanks

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Performance

Assembly

EXCELLENT MOWER
Review by DARREN GRIME / (Posted on 20/05/2017)
EXCELLENT MOWER
Review by DARREN GRIME / (Posted on 20/05/2017)
Easy to use. The price was good compared to a second hand one & a two year guarantee with a new one. Had a second hand Lawnflite for ten years so I knew this would be good.

Cuts wet grass well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Overall I'm Happy but there's Room for Improvement.
Review by Robert / (Posted on 22/04/2017)
Overall I'm Happy but there's Room for Improvement.
Review by Robert / (Posted on 22/04/2017)
This is my first ride-on mower/tractor so I cannot compare. Removing the item from the pallet is best achieved with 2 people unless you cut it up with a suitable saw.

The build quality looks quite good, not sure where it's made but there's quite a bit of German writing in various places which inspires confidence. However the engine appears to be of Chinese origin - hopefully spares or repairs etc will be easily obtained when or if needed.

The ignition lock etc seems a little basic and time will tell if it is durable. The clutch is fierce and whiplash is a possibility but I'm sure in time I'll get used to it. In the meantime my wife will continue to watch me take off, much to her amusement. It is of course great fun as I get to wiz up and down our lawn as it cuts the grass. I shall need to work on my technique as scalping occurs on most turns and bumps in the lawn but I've now worked out that the blade can be lifted/lowered on the move. The grass collector attaches to the back OK but does not want to come off for emptying so I had to loosen the nuts attaching the retaining clips which isn't ideal but I can now remove it, but it still takes a fair bit of effort.

Overall I'm really quite pleased with it. My overall experience has been satisfactory but it could have been just that bit better.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value
Review by George Robertson / (Posted on 11/09/2016)
Good Value
Review by George Robertson / (Posted on 11/09/2016)
Fast delivery. Came ready to go. Works a treat. Bit of a pain to clean after use. Ignition seems to be weakest point.

I would recommend this tractor

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Like It
Review by Imacglasgow / (Posted on 25/08/2016)
Like It
Review by Imacglasgow / (Posted on 25/08/2016)
Bought this for my newly extended half-acre garden. Not had a ride-on previously. Pre and after sales service very good. Delivery prompt, albeit weight restriction on my access was advised but ignored by delivery company, resulting in a slightly remote drop off. Comes shrink wrapped on a large pallet with no assistance or instruction on de palletising - I had to nail on a couple of planks to the pallet to form a slow ramp. Pallet then needs to be disposed of, and is large so needs cut up.

The machine is straightforward to use, but read the instructions carefully since some settings won't allow it to start. Cuts well and closely. Drives comfortably, with some engine noise which increases when cutting deck is engaged. Some rattling from the casings. Collector works well and is easy to use. Brake is very sudden, particularly when reversing -maybe I'll get used to it.

All in all I am very happy with my purchase and can recommend MowDirect and this ride on, which came with a free trailer, separately reviewed.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Piece of Kit
Review by Dave de Bruin / (Posted on 24/08/2016)
Great Piece of Kit
Review by Dave de Bruin / (Posted on 24/08/2016)
Great mower, took minutes to find my way around the controls, pretty quiet compared to my old mower. Also next door was impressed.

The only point was the driver did not know what was under all the plastic wrapping and seemed to be in a hurry for a signature to get himself away. An offer of help to remove from the pallet would have been great, instead of drop and run. Apart from this, no damage was found and the staff at MowDirect were fantastic.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

603 Xt-S
Review by Iain / (Posted on 01/08/2016)
603 Xt-S
Review by Iain / (Posted on 01/08/2016)
Fantastic mower, ideal for our garden as it's small enough to get through the gates and large enough to cut a quite large area. It managed to tackle long grass with ease and on a second cut it is starting to look like a lawn. Great item for the price. If you are looking for a budget mower you will not go wrong with this one.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent So Far
Review by Mrs F Jameson / (Posted on 05/07/2016)
Excellent So Far
Review by Mrs F Jameson / (Posted on 05/07/2016)
We received our Lawnflite two weeks ago after our ancient Husqvarna stopped collecting the grass due to corrosion and the side tube collector kept falling off the whole time.

We have a young family and roughly 2 acres of lawn to mow. The lawn is pretty rough and bumpy as we're trying to reclaim it from a neglected field. The mower arrived on a pallet with a little fuel in it to get it going. The guy who delivered it was nice but said the type of pallet it was on was really meant for a fork-lift, so he struggled to get it off on his tailgate and wheelie lifting thing. He managed, although I don't think he would have if it had been at all soft ground.

The mower cuts brilliantly, and has many different cutting heights. The top one is very high which is great for us with our long lawn, and the lower ones cut a beautifully neat lawn. You sit quite high on it and if you're short like me (5ft 3") then depressing the clutch means I have to sit right forward to do it. The petrol fill up is see-through which is fantastic as you can see what you're doing when filling up.

The rear collector is simply fantastic compared to my old mower, and it collects very well if the grass is dry and if short and wet. If it does get blocked - for example with too long or very wet grass - it takes moments to clear and also moments to empty the collector too. It can drive pretty fast also making mowing quicker.

I can't comment on longevity, as its so new to us, but so far it seems excellent and I really hope it lasts for many years as its great. We will be gentle with it to ensure it does!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lawnflite 603 XT-S Lawn Tractor

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products