• Mountfield SP533

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
69 Review(s)
  • Out of Stock
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

21-30 of 69

Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality machine which both feels and looks good. Even though it is a fairly heavy mower, it glides along quite nicely and smoothly, partly due to the quality of its wheels - so much so that I have not had to engage the self-propulsion system that often.

The height adjustment is easy to use and much sturdier that on the some of the smaller models. The grass collector would seem large enough at 60 litres but, it does fill up rather quickly, suggesting it could do with being a bit bigger.

Tip - try and get assistance when taking out of the box (especially the less muscular amongst us!).




Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by J Maskew / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Great Mower
Review by J Maskew / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Really easy to put together and up and running in no time, cuts the lawn like a dream, it's never looked so good.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine
Review by Peter Gavin / (Posted on 19/07/2016)
Great Machine
Review by Peter Gavin / (Posted on 19/07/2016)
My previous mower had given up the ghost after 25 years of service and I needed a replacement in a hurry. I ordered the SP533 online (very easy to process) and to my astonishment it was delivered by lunch time the next day. Assembly took only a few minutes, I poured in the supplied oil and filled with petrol. It started with the first pull and off it went.

It is light and easy to use and cuts very well. The self-propelled feature really works and I have found that mowing time with this machine is much quicker. A very good machine for a great price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value for Money
Review by Clive Winner / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Good Value for Money
Review by Clive Winner / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Very easy to assemble and use.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Delivery Company was the Only Letdown.
Review by Laner / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
Delivery Company was the Only Letdown.
Review by Laner / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
Too early to tell. The wife says it's easy to start. Takes off a bit aggressively but she manages OK (she's more used to holding her horse) Happy so far, seems very powerful and copes with rough grass and nice job of lawns.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

First Class Machine. Very Good Value for Money
Review by David E Bailey / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
First Class Machine. Very Good Value for Money
Review by David E Bailey / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
The machine arrived on time and the packaging was good. After reading the simple instructions, assembly was a doddle. Petrol and oil in and hey presto! It started first pull.

I'm very happy with my purchase and recommend MowDirect to anyone needing grass cutting kit.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Debbie / (Posted on 17/06/2016)
Excellent
Review by Debbie / (Posted on 17/06/2016)
Really pleased with quality and performance.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Purchase
Review by Ian Turner / (Posted on 08/06/2016)
Good Purchase
Review by Ian Turner / (Posted on 08/06/2016)
Good value product, easily assembled. Solid, heavy mower. No issues on first use.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Like It
Review by Mark / (Posted on 24/05/2016)
Like It
Review by Mark / (Posted on 24/05/2016)
Love it. I have a large garden and this large machine has reduced the time compared to my old mower. Sometimes have to put speed back to choke to start.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Superb Product
Review by Grandadclive / (Posted on 23/03/2016)
Superb Product
Review by Grandadclive / (Posted on 23/03/2016)
Easy to assemble, simple to use and cuts very well indeed . The only thing that I would have preferred is that the grass catcher was slightly larger and of better quality

However, overall a very nice machine for the price

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

21-30 of 69

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products