• Mountfield 827M Ride-On Mower Main View

Mountfield 827M Compact Lawn Rider

Mountfield 827M Compact Lawn Rider

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
13 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,399.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£1,299.00
  • Free Delivery in 2-3 Working Days
  • Arrives Fully Assembled, Ready to Use
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Fantastic Machine
Review by Michael Varley / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Fantastic Machine
Review by Michael Varley / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
First, the machine is fantastic, it does more than what it states. The lawn at our front is on a rise of more than 10% or 15% but this machine does the job.

At the delivery, I was one of those unlucky people who had a fault and, though minor, it prevented the machine from moving. Living on an island, there are no engineers, the nearest required £150 for a call out.

The fault, a connection of a microswitch. MowDirect, Mountfield and other suppliers, could not supply direct advice, though polite and very helpful. What was required was a drawing showing where these microswitches were. As it was I found them and connected the loose item.

As I said, fantastic.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Value for Money
Review by M R Lovell / (Posted on 27/01/2018)
Value for Money
Review by M R Lovell / (Posted on 27/01/2018)
Delivered on schedule, the mower was so well wrapped that 15 minutes wasn't really enough to check it over for damage; no problem there, though.

I've been able to put it to work only once so far (weather) and it did all I asked of it. Gear selection and clutch operation are a bit sharp and the steering is a little on the stiff side, but these are minor points and operation should be easier when the mower has seen more use.

Overall, this mower is good value for money. In the past I have used a considerably more expensive and powerful Honda for some years, to keep a Museum's grounds in trim, but for the size of the average large lawn this product is more than adequate.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Midway Mower between Walk Behind and Tractor Mower
Review by Brian Bevis / (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Excellent Midway Mower between Walk Behind and Tractor Mower
Review by Brian Bevis / (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Having been used to a bigger Murray tractor mower it took a couple of mows to get the feel of a smaller, lighter machine but I now love it.

Thank you MowDirect for pointing me in the direction of this mower.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

So Far So Good
Review by Mark / (Posted on 03/07/2017)
So Far So Good
Review by Mark / (Posted on 03/07/2017)
Great service by MowDirect, quick and efficient. Shame the same couldn't be said of the delivery driver who was downright rude and unhelpful. Such a shame given how good MowDirect were.

I'm still getting used to the mower and changing gears seems awkward (i.e. doesn't easily move through the forward gears and it's pot luck which gear I end up in.)

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good
Review by Clive Bracking / (Posted on 25/06/2017)
Very Good
Review by Clive Bracking / (Posted on 25/06/2017)
Good company to deal with, a very competitive price and free delivery, cant be bad

The machine pretty good, as expected having had Mountfield before. I was always satisfied and sure I will be with this new one. After a few mowings my only complaint is that the clutch is a bit sharp, so be careful if near your greenhouse for first few outings.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Little Mower
Review by Steve / (Posted on 21/05/2017)
Great Little Mower
Review by Steve / (Posted on 21/05/2017)
Received the mower as expected all built and ready to go, took me about an hour of playing perfecting the way it works (Now easy) and away I went.

Cuts like a dream and easy to empty. Would recommend anytime

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Pleased with Machine
Review by Bill Maybrey / (Posted on 05/05/2017)
Very Pleased with Machine
Review by Bill Maybrey / (Posted on 05/05/2017)
Delivered and driver was very courteous and gave me a quick overall use of machine. Unfortunately I was perhaps not attentive as I should have been. Anyway used it with no problem and it works extremely well and I am pleased with it.

Clutch a bit sharp but got used to it quickly.Took me a little time to work out the handbrake system and the reverse cut, manual not very good but worked it out with trial and error. Overall very pleased.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Performance

Assembly

Mountfield 827M Ride on Mower
Review by Maria Carter / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
Mountfield 827M Ride on Mower
Review by Maria Carter / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
When my mower was delivered the chap that delivered it was very thorough. He gave me a demo and asked me to try it for myself before he went. He explained everything to me in detail. I also had very good customer telephone support.

Overall I am very happy with everything so far.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Little Machine with Big Capability
Review by Terry Harris / (Posted on 25/08/2016)
Great Little Machine with Big Capability
Review by Terry Harris / (Posted on 25/08/2016)
I really like this Machine, it's very easy to use and even cuts in reverse. It has a tight turning circle and cuts right up to the edges. I love the sluice facility for the cutting deck. Just connect the garden hose and start her up, job done.

Comfortable seat and easy to reach controls. My only criticism is the grass catcher, which is great if you want to just reverse up to the corner of the garden and empty on the ground but not so good if you want to bag up and take to the dump.

I overcome this problem by using a small tarp and dropping the cuttings onto it ready for bagging. Overall a great machine for the larger garden.

MowDirect's customer service, communication, attention to detail, help and assistance is absolutely first rate. I would highly recommend them. Thanks MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Bonnie Hughes / (Posted on 15/05/2015)
Excellent
Review by Bonnie Hughes / (Posted on 15/05/2015)
Item exactly as described, excellent service from Mow Direct :)

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield 827M Compact Lawn Rider

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products