• Oleo-Mac G53-TK AllRoad Plus-4 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G53-TK AllRoad Plus-4 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G53-TK AllRoad Plus-4 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
107 Review(s)

R.R.P: £549.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£329.95
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 107

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
Exactly as Described.
Review by Sheila Pickup / (Posted on 18/05/2018)
Exactly as Described.
Review by Sheila Pickup / (Posted on 18/05/2018)
The machine was exactly as described. It arrived very quickly, quicker than anticipated, and was well packed. The only complaint we have is that the grass box is the devil to put together....why on earth cannot it come ready to put on the machine? Everything else, simple.

The mower started first pull...we are happy with it. Our previous Oleo-Mac we had for fourteen years and it still works but the carcass is rusted away. Just wish we had ordered the smaller version as my husband is now 94 and finds it a little heavy to handle. But he can use it very satisfactorily.

Good machine....can recommend to anyone.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Successfully Used for Ten Days
Review by R J HARGREAVES / (Posted on 18/05/2018)
Successfully Used for Ten Days
Review by R J HARGREAVES / (Posted on 18/05/2018)
Limited time to test this product. My first mistake was to use fuel with a small amount of dirt in it. The carburettor had to be cleaned to stop a constant leakage of fuel. Now I always filter the fuel.

Height setting is easy. Mowing with the ejector is very efficient. Not tried the basket. Walking speed for me is perfect. Heavy on slopes runs downhill fast. Cuts to the edge closely and without difficulty. Very even cut, because of weight. Starts readily.

I am very pleased with the effectiveness. Very good value.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Reasonable Bit of Kit
Review by Simon / (Posted on 02/05/2018)
A Reasonable Bit of Kit
Review by Simon / (Posted on 02/05/2018)
A reasonably good mower for the reduced price. The metalwork and engine are very good. It is let down by the plastics which feel and look cheap. The mulching blocker is a very tight fit (needing a lot of force to insert).

It doesn't have the feel of a top end mower, however, it starts very easily and with the front and rear wheels being inline, it gives a better edge to edge cutting.

The Grass Collector is disappointing. Firstly putting it together is not straightforward. It too suffers from the cheap plastically feel. Added to which is the poor attention to design detail. The collector isn't balanced when taking it off the mower when full. (Ideally, it should roll back preventing the cut grass falling out forward).

In summary - it is on par with other mowers for the same price tag.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Product
Review by Matthew Waters / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Great Product
Review by Matthew Waters / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
This is a great mower that cuts great In the wet and starts very easy. I’ve owned over 20 mowers for my business and this cuts as good as any of them.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value for Money
Review by Mike Williams / (Posted on 02/01/2018)
Good Value for Money
Review by Mike Williams / (Posted on 02/01/2018)
Very prompt delivery. Easy enough to put together. Started first time. Unfortunately since I purchased it over two weeks ago I haven't been able to use it because the weather has been appalling down here in Cornwall.

However, it looks good, started first time and feels pretty solid and am pretty confident its going to perform well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value Product
Review by Ian Turner / (Posted on 14/11/2017)
Good Value Product
Review by Ian Turner / (Posted on 14/11/2017)
I bought this lawnmower from MowDirect to replace a Mounfield machine (also purchased from MowDirect) that I had been quite happy with. I have 2 large lawns to mow, covering over one acre, and live in Lochaber which is a very wet area. The Mountfield model was out of stock so when I telephoned MowDirect they recommended this machine which was slightly cheaper.

The machine arrived after only a couple of days. As mentioned in other reviews, there isn't a lot to set up, but the instructions are not straightforward. However in the end it only took 10-15 mins in total.

The machine works well and is good value for money. It gives a nice wide cut and I particularly like the side discharge, which the Mountfield didn't have. I have a 3 acre field with rough grass that I cut but just leave the grass in the field to mulch.

Good service provided by MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good for Large Gardens
Review by Dave / (Posted on 11/11/2017)
Good for Large Gardens
Review by Dave / (Posted on 11/11/2017)
I bought this based largely on the reviews on this site...hence adding my own as I rarely can be bothered to review things. This was a replacement for Toro mower that cost me more than twice as much and lasted a full 2 years! The speed on this is slightly faster than the Toro and is fine for me. Bit of a pain to put the grass box together and the assembly instructions are a bit naff but a little patience will see you through.

It cuts great, and the adjustable revs feature is a bonus. I have about a 1/3 of an acre to cut and this makes light work of it. At the end of summer (after the other mower died) I had lots of long grass so did 2 cuts with the new mower and was finished in the same time as one cut on the Toro...well happy:-)

Hopefully will be able to do a last cut soon and then change the oil and put away for the winter...so have only used it a bit but am impressed. If it last just as long as the Toro, considering the low price, I'll be happy but I suspect that this beast is going to keep going for far longer than that.

Based on its performance I will probably buy a few more Oleo-Mac products for the garden

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Overall Good but Very Slow
Review by Paul / (Posted on 01/11/2017)
Overall Good but Very Slow
Review by Paul / (Posted on 01/11/2017)
Delivery very quick so can't fault that. Overall the mower is good but very slow, you have to walk very slowly when using self-propel, in fact, its quicker to push the mower.

Only time will tell if mower performs.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Mower
Review by Martin / (Posted on 13/10/2017)
Good Mower
Review by Martin / (Posted on 13/10/2017)
I purchased this lawnmower from MowDirect to replace an almost new Honda mower (purchased elsewhere) that was just not up to the job. I have very large lawns to mow in a frequently wet area of the UK. The Honda machine just kept clogging up.

I telephoned MowDirect and they advised that I try this machine. I had never heard of Oleo-Mac before so was a bit dubious at first, but I decided to follow their advice. The machine arrived a couple of days later, with correct tracking data provided. There isn't a great deal to set up, but the instructions are a little difficult to follow in that the images supporting the text are black and white and really small. I was also a little concerned as to the amount of plastic used in the construction, though I suppose this means it at least cannot rust.

The machine works much better than the Honda and my old Qualcast, and is much better at coping with quite long, damp grass without the constant clogging of the previous machines.

Overall, I am very satisfied with the machine and service provided by MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

My 2nd One - Excellent Machine
Review by Martin / (Posted on 12/10/2017)
My 2nd One - Excellent Machine
Review by Martin / (Posted on 12/10/2017)
This is the second one I have bought. My old one is now confined to rough duties like mulching compost. It has given over 5 years of faultless service, started first time and been problem free. It still actually looks good as new. The new model has so far performed well, though it is still early days.

I have had many types of mower over the years and have been largely disappointed with them, however, this one is so good, I felt I should leave a positive review.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 107

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac G53-TK AllRoad Plus-4 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products