• Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
117 Review(s)

Regular Price: £299.00

Special Price £199.00

  • Next Working Day Delivery
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Delivery is FREE* if you spend over £50.00!

Orders below £50.00 are charged at £5.95.

Our full shipping policy is here

* Some geographical exclusions apply
Overall score : 4.6 /5 (10 Reviews)

Showing of 10

Great mower We had to purchase a new mower after our Einhell gave up after only 3 years. We went straight to a Mountfield, my Dad’s is over 20 years old so I’m hoping for the same!

It was easy to assemble, 2 screws left over seems normal (hopefully!). Contrary to others, I didn’t find the grass collector difficult to assemble. The oil cap is in an awkward place, a funnel is definitely needed. Started first time.

It’s fairly light, easy to manoeuvre but still solid enough. I’ve used it 5 times now and always starts easily, definitely easier than the Einhell. Very pleased with my purchase so far. 5 stars.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Saoirse B / (Posted on 17/07/2020)
Slight problem with the routing of starter cable. Problem with poor assembly instructions. Service department very helpful, and initial problem solved. After 1st use mower put in shed and on taking out for 2nd mow it was found that cable used for starting mower was split exposing the cable. Have tried to contact service department with no luck. Not the best backup but do hope it gets better and problem gets sorted.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Keith Grimshaw / (Posted on 16/07/2020)
Great lawnmower It does what it say on the tin started first pull brilliant little lawn mower

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Duncan Barrett / (Posted on 07/07/2020)
Pleased Works well
Relatively easy to start
Instructions could be bigger and clearer
as eye- sight not as good as it used to be.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Daniel Brewster / (Posted on 30/06/2020)
Very good product Very straightforward product easy to assemble and use.Have only used twice but so far so good.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Mr C Coville / (Posted on 06/05/2020)
Solid Reliable Basic. I bought a very similar product some 26 years ago albeit under a different flag, and only disposed of it a couple of years ago when the body finally rusted through such that it couldn't do its job properly any more. The design is basic and robust and has changed little in that time but with minor improvements. At special offer price this is cheaper than second hand and I hope it will be a similarly good long term investment. Faults - the wheel hubs fell off even before I'd started the engine but frankly you don't even need them. If you hit a bump the leveling mechanics reset themselves to minimum length, which you may not notice until it grinds to a halt in longer grass. Positives - It does what is expected. The rotor cuts and you push it, what do you expect from it!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by BrunoArturius / (Posted on 02/05/2020)
Good mower, easy transaction, prompt delivery In the height of the lockdown the mower was delivered in a few days. Assembly was straightforward with good, clear instructions. The oil was included - all you needed was unleaded petrol. It started first time and cuts well. The height adjustment is very easy to do and the grass box capacity is just about right. A good mower from a good supplier at a great price. Thanks

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Brian Birtles / (Posted on 30/04/2020)
goog quality put the oil in & petrol primed it first pull it started very impressed

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by wayne cartmell / (Posted on 26/04/2020)
Good Easy-to-use Mower Great mower, very simple and easy to use, well built and solid. Delivery was slow, may have been due to the Covid pandemic, but I had no communication of a delay and I had to email and jog them before I got the delivery 10 days after order.
My only criticism is assembly, or more specifically the instructions, the documentation that comes with this mower is very poor and should be reviewed. There is too much focus on safety warnings and very little about assembly and operation, the section on assembly is extremely poor and the manual is very disjointed. I guess it was a translation from another language.
Sort out the documentation and this would be a first class product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Trevor Nicholls / (Posted on 25/04/2020)
Easy to use Prompt delivery of mower and it was up and running in no time. It is easy to push and copes well with our less than perfect grassed areas.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by J Strong / (Posted on 11/04/2020)

1-10 of 117

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield HP45 Red Edition Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products