• Mountfield HP46 Molemaster Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Mountfield HP46 Molemaster Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Mountfield HP46 Molemaster Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
102 Review(s)

R.R.P: £299.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£168.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 102

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
Good Quality. Great Service.
Review by Craig / (Posted on 30/07/2019)
Good Quality. Great Service.
Review by Craig / (Posted on 30/07/2019)
Bought this mower because of all the good reviews and was a good price. Assembly was good, there were 2 bolts missing but contacted customer service and they sent them out straight away along with the missing oil.

The grass box is a good size. Enough for our garden, you don’t have to keep emptying it after a few minutes so it makes mowing easy. The height adjustments are very to easy to use too. Nothing on this mower is complicated.


Highly recommend this product to anyone.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does the Job
Review by Simon / (Posted on 18/07/2019)
Does the Job
Review by Simon / (Posted on 18/07/2019)
Fairly easy to assemble and worked first time. As others have said, the oil filler is in a ridiculous place so I had to buy a funnel. They really should provide a funnel. Otherwise it is fine.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Machine
Review by Alex / (Posted on 04/07/2019)
Excellent Machine
Review by Alex / (Posted on 04/07/2019)
This is a well-built machine that starts easily and cuts the grass very well. My only gripe concerns the grass collector. Others on this website have also picked up on this. I couldn't manage to get the soft plastic seam to slot into the lid, so I taped it on with strong tape. Halfway through the first mow, the box came apart and grass spilt everywhere.

I decided to Araldite the seam into the lid. In doing so, the Araldite acted as a sticky oil and allowed me to slide the soft plastic seam further into the slot in the lid, which is obviously how it is meant to be fitted but is impossible without some kind of lubricant. Araldite, will, of course, ensure it stays in place. So I would recommend this technique to others.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality Product from a Known Manufacturer.
Review by Alan Salter-McCulloch / (Posted on 08/05/2019)
Quality Product from a Known Manufacturer.
Review by Alan Salter-McCulloch / (Posted on 08/05/2019)
Product arrived when promised! Well boxed and protected. Easy to assemble. Instructions clear and easy to follow. Remember you need petrol and engine oil before use. Surprised that you don’t get a small tin of oil in the packaging.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Well Designed Mower
Review by REGINALD RAPLEY / (Posted on 08/05/2019)
A Well Designed Mower
Review by REGINALD RAPLEY / (Posted on 08/05/2019)
The instructions for assembly are poor. More information required. The mower is very good & well finished. Easy to operate

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

GOOD MOWER
Review by MRS J SANTI / (Posted on 29/05/2018)
GOOD MOWER
Review by MRS J SANTI / (Posted on 29/05/2018)
Mower arrived well packaged and was easy to assemble. It cuts grass very well and is easy to manoeuvre. I've used it 6 times now, the grass box is bigger than my old electric mower, so just the one empty, rather than 4.

No hassle having to be tied to an electric cable, wish I had purchased this years ago.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

First Class
Review by Jeff King / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
First Class
Review by Jeff King / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
A very good machine which was assembled in about thirty minutes, though very little assembly was required. This is a particularly fine product at a low purchase price, including oil in the delivery box to get you started.

Fuel up, and off you go. It fired on the first pull and on the second pull it started.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Jeff King / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
Excellent
Review by Jeff King / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
Great product at a genuine bargain price.

I did spot one review from a poor soul who found that he had two screws left over after assembly of his HP180. It was made clear that two grass-collection bags were in production, one of which did not require screws. Q.E.D.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Reasonably Happy
Review by Michael Leech / (Posted on 25/01/2018)
Reasonably Happy
Review by Michael Leech / (Posted on 25/01/2018)
Downside was plastic wheels and the grass box would be difficult to assemble for most people over 70 yrs. Mine was. The two halves of the box could have been pre assembled and the metal frame added later. I too had two screws left over.

Not a bad built machine, and started first pull

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Lawnmower
Review by Hayley Davies / (Posted on 08/11/2017)
Great Lawnmower
Review by Hayley Davies / (Posted on 08/11/2017)
This is an excellent lawnmower for the price. Only need to assemble the handle bars and the grass collection container. Recommend.

MowDirect are a great company to purchase from.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 102

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield HP46 Molemaster Petrol Rotary Hand-Propelled Lawnmower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products