• Einhell GC-PM 47 SHW 5-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower

Einhell GC-PM 47 SHW 5-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower

Einhell GC-PM 47 SHW 5-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
26 Review(s)

MowDirect Price Only

£329.95
Out of stock
  • Free Delivery in 3-5 Working Days
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 26

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Fantastic Machine, Superior to Anything at That Price
Review by Janet Andrews / (Posted on 02/09/2017)
Fantastic Machine, Superior to Anything at That Price
Review by Janet Andrews / (Posted on 02/09/2017)
Really pleased with this machine. Would give it 5 stars all round were it not that it was delivered fully assembled as requested! Good quality performance and nice clean cut. Pleasure to use

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Brilliant Lawn Mower
Review by Neil Paton / (Posted on 29/08/2017)
A Brilliant Lawn Mower
Review by Neil Paton / (Posted on 29/08/2017)
I can find no fault with this lawn mower.It is easy to use and cuts the grass effortlessly

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent purchase
Review by Phil / (Posted on 08/08/2017)
Excellent purchase
Review by Phil / (Posted on 08/08/2017)
This was needed to replace my McCullough 15" machine that was struggling with our new garden lawn. I needed something that could cope with 600 sq metres. It arrived well boxed and needed minimal assembly, really just fix the handle to the body, fill with oil (supplied) and add petrol. Good instructions for use.

It started easily and is very quiet. A doddle to use if a bit heavy, but that was expected. Great machine and very pleased with it.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Well Worth It!
Review by VillageIdiot / (Posted on 02/08/2017)
Well Worth It!
Review by VillageIdiot / (Posted on 02/08/2017)
Having recently moved house and having spent hours looking at different makes and models for my first petrol lawnmower, I finally went for the Einhell based mostly on the reviews here and the apparent good value and low price for a larger multi-function mower. The wider cut, large collection box and the mulching feature were what I decided I should go for in my budget.

I ordered at lunchtime on a Friday and the delivery man struggled down the driveway with the box late on Saturday afternoon. Excellent service!

Having waited until the weather improved I assembled the mower in about 15 minutes without any issues, although I echo the other reviews in that the poorly laid out instruction manual doesn't help matters(-1*) so I took more time than I really needed, but ultimately you only need to connect the handle and give everything else a once over. I added the petrol and the oil provided, primed 3 times as instructed and it fired first time.

It is quite heavy to use in tight spaces but when self-propelled it's great and a nice leisurely pace so no risk of it taking off abruptly! The cut seems very good (started on high setting and then lowered later) and the large collection box means very few trips to the bin, although it's a little awkward to refit the box until you have the knack. Each time I stopped to empty, the mower started up again on the first or second pull when I returned. The motor is very quiet compared to my Dad's Mountfield and the build quality seems very good.

Overall I'm glad I took the plunge and there now seems little point in considering paying similar money for a mower with fewer features or poorer build quality.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality bit of Kit
Review by Richard / (Posted on 06/07/2017)
Quality bit of Kit
Review by Richard / (Posted on 06/07/2017)
I'd spent ages looking on the internet for a decent petrol mower after my old Mountfield gave up the ghost. With a medium sized lawn I wanted something not too expensive (sub £300) but that would give a decent cut and be built to last.

This Einhell seemed to fit the bill so I took the plunge, and I have to say I'm delighted with it. It's really solidly built (hence the 4* for Ease Of Use as some may find it a bit heavy if having to lift it anywhere), but it feels like it will last for ever - much more solid than anything i'd seen in a well known DIY store. It started easily, gives a really good cut, and the speed of the drive motor is spot on. The grass bag is also a good size.

Can't fault it, and at this price it's a bargain.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Difficult to Find Fault
Review by John / (Posted on 21/04/2017)
Difficult to Find Fault
Review by John / (Posted on 21/04/2017)
Had a variety of petrol mowers over the years but this is the first powered one. This is definitely the best quality of any mower previously owned.

It's certainly heavy but easy to manoeuvre around obstacles and effortless when you pull the power handle. Previous reviews have criticised the instruction booklet and I'd very much agree with that. I didn't realise the mulching plug had to be removed until I'd finished the first cut and was surprised that no grass had collected in the box!

One further good point is that it comes with a bottle of oil so you have everything you need to begin mowing except for petrol. Ive already recommended this mower to a neighbour and would do the same to anyone. Great value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Happy Customer
Review by John Chapman / (Posted on 02/03/2017)
Happy Customer
Review by John Chapman / (Posted on 02/03/2017)
Old Yamaha mower has finally died, and this item looked like a good replacement, especially the Mulching option. Couldn't see the real thing so bit of a gamble - most of the reviews were good so went for it.

Pleased with what I got, only used once so far. Did a good job of first winter mow, tried all the options, mulching etc. Starts well, handles well, reasonably quiet. Heavier than the previous mower, but not a problem. Would recommend as a good purchase. (The only downside is sorting through the 25 different language instruction sheets.)

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Product
Review by Simon Holland / (Posted on 22/12/2016)
Great Product
Review by Simon Holland / (Posted on 22/12/2016)
MowDirect price and service superb. The mower took 10 minutes to build and started on the 3rd pull. Made cutting long wet grass so easy - very impressed!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Horticulturalist Review after 4 Months of Ownership
Review by Jack / (Posted on 18/08/2016)
Horticulturalist Review after 4 Months of Ownership
Review by Jack / (Posted on 18/08/2016)
I'm a Horticulturalist, plants and gardening are my forte.

Bad bits: I purchased this mower for the attractive price and the features. Upon arrival I was impressed; it looked great! However I immediately noticed that the front wheels were slightly out of alignment; they were both facing outwards. (like this: \ / ) My friend, told me I was being pedantic however both front wheels seem to want to pull outwards. This makes cutting lawns in straight lines irritatingly difficult, you find yourself going on it at a slant rather than a direct line.

The quality of the cut is good on shorter grass, however the Eco engine is quite low revved so can struggle from time to time.

Good bits: The build quality is so far very good (apart from the wheels). The Eco engine is great starts first time every time and is an easy engine to start, despite struggling occasionally is very fuel efficient and VERY QUIET (The first thing i noticed when i fired it up for the first time)

The quality of the cut is good for the price of the mower - although higher quality mowers tend to pick up the grass better. (Simple test run your hand overt the grass after cutting, watch how many clippings spring up after).

The operating speed of the transmission is steady; not to fast nor too slow. The ejection features also work well and grass is ejected without too many blockages.

Overall a good mower for the domestic user with an above average sized garden. I hope this review is of some use to a future buyer.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

This is the Best Lawnmower We Have ever Had:
Review by John Newberry / (Posted on 26/07/2016)
This is the Best Lawnmower We Have ever Had:
Review by John Newberry / (Posted on 26/07/2016)
We received our Einhell GC-PM 47 SHW 5 today and from opening the box to using it took a very short while and was exceptionally easy to assemble. As value for money it far outweighs any other models we have used , i.e. Mountfield, Webb etc. and is a quality machine, very quiet and amazingly smooth and runs like clockwork.

For the money I couldn't want for a better machine and the build quality is exceptionally good. Very glad we picked this make and model which did so after much deliberation and the reading the excellent reviews.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 26

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-PM 47 SHW 5-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products