• Mountfield 1538H-SD Lawn Tractor (Special Offer)

Mountfield 1538H-SD Lawn Tractor (Special Offer)

Mountfield 1538H-SD Lawn Tractor (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
12 Review(s)

Regular Price: £2,049.00

Special Price £1,749.00

Out of stock
  • Delivery 4-7 Working Days
  • Arrives Fully Assembled, Ready to Use
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Delivery is FREE* if you spend over £50.00!

Orders below £50.00 are charged at £5.95.

Our full shipping policy is here

* Some geographical exclusions apply
Overall score : 4.8 /5 (10 Reviews)

Showing of 10

Excellent I spent along time choosing which mower was right for me and I feel I made the right choice. It cuts well, even through long grass and weeds, and I’ve been mulching everything which it does very well. It’s even managed to turn a tired and unkept grassed area back into a reasonable garden. I cut an area of around 2 acres with it.

MowDirect have also been great to deal with with the machine being packaged and delivered in showroom condition.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Andrew Nicholson / (Posted on 22/08/2020)
Excellent Service let Down By the Courier Very pleased with the mower, much better than my previous elderly 1436M. Excellent service ordered on 27th July and delivered on the 29th pm.
Not impressed with Pallet Way. I knew it was coming on the Wednesday or Thursday. I had no communication from the Pallet Way at all by Wednesday afternoon so went out. It was delivered mid afternoon with no notice. They left it on 2 pallets so impossible to run it off its special pallet as per MowDirect's instructions. Had to get 3 neighbours round to lift it off and then had 2 pallets to dispose of.
Rather soured the whole experience for me.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Ian / (Posted on 12/08/2020)
Excellent value, works well and fun to ride. I have a 2 acre paddock which needs maintaining now the horses which were on it have been moved away. The machine coped with it well. It is simple to use and fun to ride. The blade housing seems a bit less robust than some machines. It does not have a tow bar which initially I thought was included but it was relatively easy to fit.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Simon Holt / (Posted on 29/04/2020)
Cut my long grass no problem I was a bit nervous about ordering a mower online, especially as we are right at the end of the country and deliveries can be a bit hit and miss. But I bit the bullet and ordered this lawn tractor for my lawn. Well I say lawn, it's more like a paddock or a farmer's field as the neighbouring cows often pop in to make the ground even more uneven.

This lawn tractor managed the uneven ground, the long wet grass and the cold Scottish weather without a problem. I'd highly recommend it.

Only issue we had was getting it off the pallet. I have no idea how people who say they just rolled it off after knocking out some wood managed. We had to use some timber we had as ramps and lift the front of the mower to be able to push it backwards off the pallet. And that was after sawing sections of the pallet off. Maybe instructions on how to get it off the pallet would be useful.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Daniel Hopwood / (Posted on 15/03/2020)
Excellent Value for money I have had this machine for about 18 months and have found it easy to use. It has a great turning circle, cuts well and the mulcher saves so much time. You have to cut the grass frequently to get the best use from the mulcher.

I agree with a previous reviewer, the handbrake does not engage easily. I don't use it anymore. The choice of cutting heights is good and the range of gears makes it easy to control the speed.





ED: Thank you for the information re the handbrake. Although we cannot endorse not using it, I am sure this information will be of interest to the manufacturer.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Gordon Perrie / (Posted on 28/08/2018)
Excellent Machine, have been operating it for 7 yrs now with no faults whatsoever. I would highly recommend it and have used it always on mulching and easy to clean.

10 out of 10.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Seamus / (Posted on 19/01/2018)
It's My First Ride On Firstly just have to say the ease of ordering and response from MowDirect was superb, ordered one day delivered next. Delivered ready to go, perfect. The delivery driver was very efficient and extremely helpful and explained all the controls in simple terms that I could understand.

i've only used it once, not the right time of year, got round garden in no time. Wish I had investigated a bit further and got one with rollers, maybe I'll invest in add on rollers later, saving up my pennies.. .... .....

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Barry / (Posted on 29/11/2017)
Quality Machine But some Negatives Firstly I must mention MowDirect. Efficient. Professional. Ladies in the office were great. Delivery guy was on time and demonstrated the tractor well.

I've had the tractor for just over a month now and it is easy to use although I too don't like having to restart the engine every time I get off it. Not a major point but worth noting. In terms of build it is pretty good but the plastic engine cover is a bit flimsy and doesn't sit square to the rest of the body.

Other than that the tractor cuts well, drives brilliantly, is comfortable, speed is easily managed, turning circle is great. Generally a very good machine but could be improved by Mountfield.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Mark W / (Posted on 15/07/2017)
Better than my Expectations The entire process from customer service to receiving mower, I can honestly say, was fantastic. The mower is excellent and handles my 2 acres with ease. It has plenty of power and manoeuvrability.

It's even got a drinks holder for those hot summer days.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Robert Thomson / (Posted on 09/09/2016)
Excellent Workhorse for the Price. My house came with a 1538M-SD (manual gearbox) Tractor, which was quite good but the speeds were difficult to manage i.e. fast on the straight, slow on the bends, resulting in a few bumps.

The 1538H-SD however drives more like a car. Much more intuitive and easier to control. The build quality could be better and the mulching plug is a bit of a bodge (see Dom R review ) but to find better you'd need to dig a lot deeper into your bank account. Overall, a good cost/value balance.

As for MowDirect. I bought from them as they had the quickest delivery time. They are very pleasant to deal with so I'll be back :)

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Review by Sean C / (Posted on 30/07/2015)

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield 1538H-SD Lawn Tractor (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products