• Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
58 Review(s)

R.R.P: £399.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

21-30 of 58

Works Well
Review by Peter / (Posted on 24/08/2015)
Works Well
Review by Peter / (Posted on 24/08/2015)
Easy to assemble, started first time. Runs very well, easy to use. Even like the colour.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Bit of Kit
Review by Robert Ball / (Posted on 12/08/2015)
Excellent Bit of Kit
Review by Robert Ball / (Posted on 12/08/2015)
This is the second Oleo Mac I have bought this year with my first purchase being a G53, that's how impressed I am with the company and equipment.

I am a newly formed company this year and obviously expenditure is at the heart of my business although I understand the rules on warranty etc. Today is the first time I have used this mower and I must say it has proved to be as good as my other mower. The service as before was great from MowDirect with delivery being very quick.

With regards to the G48, It was assembled in double quick time (although you need three hands to put the box together.) The mower started on the first pull and was very easy to use and very manoeuvrable around garden objects.

My only criticism would be, if any, the operating levers on my G53 are comfortable to use as they are formed plastic levers. The levers on the G48 are what appears to be quite primitive metal levers although they do work fine. Overall I would recommend this manufacturer and equipment to any one. Thanks MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Five-Star Product.
Review by Mary Wright / (Posted on 01/08/2015)
Five-Star Product.
Review by Mary Wright / (Posted on 01/08/2015)
Easy to deal with on arrival. Light to handle and to operate. I enjoy using this machine and find that both the addition of a throttle and the single-handed height adjustment a real bonus.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Lambo*
Review by Marc / (Posted on 29/06/2015)
Lambo*
Review by Marc / (Posted on 29/06/2015)
*Lambo orange machine - nice.

(Editor's Comment: 'lambo is a slang shortening for Lamborghini')

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Value and performance
Review by TB / (Posted on 03/06/2015)
Excellent Value and performance
Review by TB / (Posted on 03/06/2015)
Excellent product, very fast delivery, great price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine Let Down by some Build Issues.
Review by Vic Wells / (Posted on 01/06/2015)
Good Machine Let Down by some Build Issues.
Review by Vic Wells / (Posted on 01/06/2015)
Build quality let down by the Grass Collector box. Awkward to assemble, the two halves had a twist from packing/transit which prevented alignment of the upper handle joint. Kept springing apart and had to secure with tape to hold it.

Drive performance drops considerably on an incline even with the RPM set high. This is worse when the Grass Box is heavy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Nice Bit of Kit. Does Exactly What it Says on the Tin.
Review by Marcel Duffy / (Posted on 21/05/2015)
Nice Bit of Kit. Does Exactly What it Says on the Tin.
Review by Marcel Duffy / (Posted on 21/05/2015)
I read lots of reviews before I purchased and they were spot on. I found the assembly instructions extremely difficult to work through. With vague pictures and bits skipped through the text.

Petrol and oil a doddle to put in IF YOU TAKE YOUR TIME. Once up and running, overall the mower is a dream to use and did my medium sized in no time.

As other reviewers have stated, if you find the mower almost cuts out, you'll find that the bucket (grass collector) is full. Would have stumped me if I hadn't read the reviews!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Prompt Delivery, Value for Money
Review by David / (Posted on 30/04/2015)
Prompt Delivery, Value for Money
Review by David / (Posted on 30/04/2015)
Delivered the following working day as promised. Reasonably easy to assemble and started on first pull. Only criticism is that the minimum mowing height is higher than I would have wanted.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good Budget Mower
Review by Jeremy / (Posted on 22/04/2015)
Very Good Budget Mower
Review by Jeremy / (Posted on 22/04/2015)
Received this mower yesterday to cut the reasonably level 500sq.m lawn at our new house. Assembly took significantly less than an hour (two 10mm spanners or spanner and socket are needed to attach the throttle-lever assembly) - very easy. There is a two-position height setting for the handle - not a lot of variation, maybe 5cm at the top, but useful. As others have mentioned, the most difficult bit was to assemble the grass-box; it is a bit fiddly, but starting with the long straight on the bottom and working round to the tricky curves around the handle worked well.

Having a four-stroke engine means no daft mixing of oil and petrol - oil down one filler-neck, petrol down the other and ready to go. Starting the engine for the first time was a bit difficult due to restricted mobility in my hands - 10 or 12 attempts and a bit of sticky tape to hold the engine-stop lever up to the handle - but after that there were no problems.

Adjusting the height is very easy - one lever by the rear-right wheel puts it to one of five heights. This was the first cut of the year. I'd done the smaller part of the lawn with our old electric mower before the weekend and ended up very tired and sore. Setting the new mower to the middle height and then letting the power drive do most of the work was a revelation! Allowing for messing about around trees in the lawn, I was expecting to have to do the big lawn in two attempts, but the big grass box and the power drive meant I did the lot in about three hours.

The only problem was more with me than the mower - it took time for me to realise when the engine was at risk of stalling due to grass building up around the blade (still a bit damp). I got a bit frustrated until I realised a) the warning signs of a stall and b) when to expect to empty the grass-box to avoid build-up.

I noted that one user had commented that the paint had become damaged on his, so I power-washed the underside before putting it away to examine the chassis. I could find no signs of paint damage, but I had not been anywhere that would pick up stones etc, so there shouldn't have been.

Overall, I'm really impressed with this mower. There is one section of lawn which is about 1:4, with a sudden change, but the mower took it with little difficulty (though that is where it would tend to stall if there was any build up of grass). Well worth the money if only because I can get out of a chair without wincing today!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine at the Price
Review by Stewart Taylor / (Posted on 17/04/2015)
Great Machine at the Price
Review by Stewart Taylor / (Posted on 17/04/2015)
This is a sturdy mower that cuts well and is relatively quiet. It is heavier than my last mower - a Mountfield - but that is not really a problem.

I love the ability to vary the speed. The grass box is a little flimsier than I am used to - especially when full, and it is also a little tricky to fix into place initially,

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

21-30 of 58

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products