• Mountfield 1530M Lawn Tractor Main View

Mountfield 1530M Lawn Tractor

Mountfield 1530M Lawn Tractor

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
17 Review(s)

R.R.P: £1,949.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£1,749.00
  • Free Delivery in 2-3 Working Days
  • Arrives Fully Assembled, Ready to Use
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 17

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
EXCELLENT KIT
Review by STEVEN PROCTOR / (Posted on 10/05/2018)
EXCELLENT KIT
Review by STEVEN PROCTOR / (Posted on 10/05/2018)
Having never had a sit-on mower before, I found this piece of kit very easy to use and would definitely recommend it to others. It does exactly what it says on the tin.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great
Review by Ben Smith / (Posted on 22/04/2018)
Great
Review by Ben Smith / (Posted on 22/04/2018)
An all round great mower, everything works and a smooth cut and drive.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product (A lot of fun)
Review by George Hall / (Posted on 21/04/2018)
Excellent Product (A lot of fun)
Review by George Hall / (Posted on 21/04/2018)
Delivery easy, very helpful staff. This Mower is amazing, the ride quality is outstanding and the transmission top notch.

The cut also is outstanding, with a clean cut every mow. Always starts first time and no problems at all so far!

As far as I am concerned, this is an amazing product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great.
Review by Simon / (Posted on 14/07/2017)
Great.
Review by Simon / (Posted on 14/07/2017)
A high performing mower, although the manual gear box takes a little while to settle in. The manual isn't for everyone but I decided to go for this not only because it's cheaper, but hopefully less things to go wrong in the future. Yes this is made largely of plastic unlike mowers of old, but his means no rust and a long life hopefully too.

In particular I like the tight turning circle, and the automatic blade engagement. The seating position is good, and the engine seems to run smoothly, and has enough power in the right gear.

I don't like then safety cut-out so much but they are there for a reason. In particular I go through quite a few gates, and each time I get off to either open or shut the gate the mower cuts out. I am not sure this is any good for the mower (constant starting up) but only time will tell. You get a battery charger included so I guess that's something.

The first time I mowed, the grass was long and it was amazing how quickly the collector filled up. So I am tempted by a mulching plug for when I am not able to stay on top of the mowing through the growing season. Now it's shorter the mower seems to deal with mowing/collection and fairly good speeds which is great. Time cutting the lawn has gone from about 4 hours+ to about 20 mins!

Overall highly recommended, most mowers are more expensive and with this Mountfield you get quite a lot of bang for your buck. I went for the tractor as opposed to the lawn rider because we have quite a bit of uneven ground, with slopes etc. We also travel through fields to get to some places we mow so needed something slightly more substantial. Even if your garden isn't quite as big as the sites suggest they need to be for a ride-on (often 0.75 to 1 acre), the time saved is immeasurable.

So if you are deliberating as I was (for a number of months) just go for it!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent bit of Kit
Review by David Peterson / (Posted on 13/04/2017)
Excellent bit of Kit
Review by David Peterson / (Posted on 13/04/2017)
Have used it once since delivery, did an excellent job on my nearly half acre of lawn. Saved me hours in mowing. Easy to use. Came all assembled just had to hook up the grass collecting bag add some petrol and away I went. Should have bought a sit on years ago. Now have more time to sit in the garden and read my book.

Delivery driver was very courteous and helpful. Only one little point I would have like to have been given some idea of a delivery slot instead of just Tuesday.

Would definitely recommend MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product & Superb Service
Review by Bob Milton / (Posted on 24/06/2016)
Excellent Product & Superb Service
Review by Bob Milton / (Posted on 24/06/2016)
Purchased to replace a ride-on mower which expired with Peerless transaxle problem after 12 years use.

The tractor has only been used twice in between the terrible wet weather we have experienced in East Anglia, but with the twin cutters discharging via a large central chute there has been no clogging with wet cuttings. Plenty of power and excellent turning circle. Drive take-up a little harsh, but improving as drive belts etc. bed in.

Bought knowing that I would still have a Peerless transaxle, but this is the devil I know rather than the alternative hydrostatic transmission. Seen this model offered at over £2000 in Garden Centres. If you live in East Anglia this is the place to go for a good deal and excellent service as I found out when loosing / misplacing the key and instructions - all replaced next day FOC What else can I say A1 all round.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Product and Service
Review by Simon Hughes / (Posted on 12/11/2015)
Great Product and Service
Review by Simon Hughes / (Posted on 12/11/2015)
I purchased the lawn tractor as it was taking 3 hrs to cut the lawn. It now takes me 20 mins and the quality of cut is excellent (Even wet grass). I had a few questions after delivery and the staff were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to help. The delivery was prompt and friendly.

The tractor itself is quite difficult to get used to as it's very jerky on pulling off (pulls wheelies) and it made me wonder whether the hydrostatic would have been worth the extra, but you soon get used to it. The grass collector is great and easy to empty. Its the first time I have operated a 'sit on' and they are great fun also, though I do miss the stripes I had with the push mower.

Would definitely recommend this company if you are thinking of buying one. I can personally vouch for the great reviews you see on here.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Lawn Tractor
Review by Nigel Calvert / (Posted on 31/07/2015)
Great Lawn Tractor
Review by Nigel Calvert / (Posted on 31/07/2015)
Really good buy. We have probably about 3/4 of an acre to mow and this is ideal. Well built and came on a pallet ready to go apart from petrol. Quick delivery too.

It came with a free mulch plug, tow-bar and front bumper all of which are excellent. Went for the manual version rather than the hydrostatic model as I thought there would be less to go wrong in future.

We also use it to drag the wheelie bin up on bin day. I'm thinking of getting a trailer.

It seems like a quality product and I'd definitely recommend it.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Nice but with One Irritating Design Feature
Review by Nick George / (Posted on 07/05/2015)
Nice but with One Irritating Design Feature
Review by Nick George / (Posted on 07/05/2015)
I purchased the manual gearbox version, so that I'd have direct drive to the wheels on a sloping lawn and generally it does the job, but it has what Mountfield call "Soft Start" a feature designed to soften snatched engagement of gears.

This is great when it does what it's designed for, but it sometimes kicks in when you're going uphill. It's like clutch slip, disconcerting and irritating. My previous tractor mower worked better without it and I find it an enhancement that needs perfecting or removing all together.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Just What I was Looking For
Review by Mike Lincoln / (Posted on 08/04/2015)
Just What I was Looking For
Review by Mike Lincoln / (Posted on 08/04/2015)
Very helpful delivery company. Off the pallet, up the drive and cut the lawn, couldn't ask for more. Seems OK on my sloping and undulating garden.

Takes a little getting used to all the safety cut-outs, but they are there for a reason.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 17

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield 1530M Lawn Tractor

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products