• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
100 Review(s)
  • Free Delivery within 5 Days
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Out Of Stock Til Januray 2019

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

21-30 of 100

A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
My scarifier was received on time but one of the wheels was damaged, meaning I couldn't use it until a replacement was received. I agree with many previous reviews that the collection box fills up far too quickly and I find easier not to worry but simply go over it afterwards with a mower to pick up the waste.

It is advisable to only use the highest two settings if you want any growth left as the wheels are too small for the lower settings .

The staff at MowDirect were absolutely brilliant in getting my replacement wheel as quickly as possible, I cannot fault them in any way.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Very happy with product and quality, easy to use. Very good customer service, Quick delivery.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

OK Machine
Review by Peter H / (Posted on 07/04/2017)
OK Machine
Review by Peter H / (Posted on 07/04/2017)
I agree with the previous reviews and the machine does what it's supposed to with ease. However only the two highest settings can realistically be used as the diameter of the wheels is too small.

Every review mentions the pointless collection box - I wonder if manufacturers bother to take note of reviews that are anything more than scathing.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Fast Service
Review by Brian Brant / (Posted on 06/04/2017)
Good Fast Service
Review by Brian Brant / (Posted on 06/04/2017)
Very pleased with the scarifier and service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fantastic price for what you get
Review by Andy K / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
Fantastic price for what you get
Review by Andy K / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
I endorse what others have said. A terrific machine and great value for money.I got confused when putting it together as there's an optional bit of kit (a recoil rope holder) which I couldn't work out how to use. Fortunately the guys at MowDirect responded to my query.

Instructions are not brilliant but it is pretty intuitive. Even on the highest setting I found the blades were touching the soil so it will be interesting to see it on a lower setting in Autumn.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good (with a Few Niggles)
Review by David Gordon / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
Very Good (with a Few Niggles)
Review by David Gordon / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
As others have said, this is a very effective machine, and very easy to use. The collection box is too small and the machine is easier to use without it. Even at highest blade setting it removed four car loads of moss from my smallish lawn!

I'm delighted with it but there are a few niggles:

1) Quality control. Mine was poorly put together and a failure to tighten the grub screw on the blade spindle caused the machine to fail spectacularly after 15 minutes' use. It has been absolutely fine since I rebuilt it.

2) Instruction manual has a paragraph missing from the English section on putting the machine together (it's there in the German), and at one point confuses choke and fuel switches. However the pictures make the procedures obvious.

3) It was delivered with blades on the lowest setting. Raise them before trying to start it on your lawn!



Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good, but Use with Care.
Review by David / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
Very Good, but Use with Care.
Review by David / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
This is a powerful machine which will tackle a large lawn with ease . Even at the highest setting, used for transporting the machine, the cutters are still low enough to remove a large amount of moss on a short trimmed lawn. The next highest setting is about the maximum depth required before losing the grass. The remaining height settings require extreme care unless you wish to re-sow.

The fundamental flaw with this machine is that the wheels are far too small in diameter giving insufficient ground clearance to use the full range of height settings in order to a provide finer adjustment. I may look around for a set around 1"-2" larger diameter. However the machine is robust and is built to last

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine
Review by David Harris / (Posted on 29/03/2017)
Great Machine
Review by David Harris / (Posted on 29/03/2017)
My scarifier arrived quickly as stated. Took a few minutes to put the handles together which was very easy. Took a few pulls to get it going but when I did it produced amazing results ripping out moss and dead grass from the lawn.

The lawn had been scarified back in September using another scarifier but the amount of rubbish removed with the Einhell far exceeded the old scarifier. Agree about the comments about the collection box, its a waste of time on large lawns.

The Einhell is easy to handle and I found when turning the machine around at the end of your lawn just tip it back slightly onto its rear wheels to prevent any damage to your lawn. Can not believe how good this machine is for what I paid for it. Very pleased.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Product Lived up to Expectations.
Review by Michael Bozon / (Posted on 23/03/2017)
Product Lived up to Expectations.
Review by Michael Bozon / (Posted on 23/03/2017)
At the competitive price the scarifier lived up to expectations. I wish, however, the unit had a clutch so that the cutter could be stopped when turning round at the end of a run.

This aside there is little room for criticism.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Machine
Review by Leslie Gilbert / (Posted on 07/11/2016)
Excellent Machine
Review by Leslie Gilbert / (Posted on 07/11/2016)
This is a quality machine. Amazing value to get a petrol driven scarifier of this build and quality at such a reasonable price. It is so much quicker and easier to use than our previous electric scarifier.

Used on the highest setting, which is the park setting, this removed tons of moss and debris from our lawn. Best to start the scarifier on the lawn, thus avoiding accidental damage to the blades on a hard surface, as even on the highest setting the blades are very close to the ground.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

21-30 of 100

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products