• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
103 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 103

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
Great Product! Fast Delivery
Review by Parviz / (Posted on 05/04/2019)
Great Product! Fast Delivery
Review by Parviz / (Posted on 05/04/2019)
I have only used it once but amazed how much moss and dead material it has removed! Looking forward to see the improvement to my lawn in a couple of weeks. Generally very pleased with the product, it is good value for money and was delivered quickly.

The nuts and bolts used to attach the handle to the scarifier keep coming loose as they are not vibration proof nuts. I bought 4 vibration proof nuts (with the plastic inserts) which fixed the problem.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Value
Review by Andy / (Posted on 02/04/2019)
Great Value
Review by Andy / (Posted on 02/04/2019)
My Electric scarifier gave up the ghost last Autumn, mainly because we moved house and have far more lawn to look after. The cable on the electric was limiting so I had to purchase a petrol Scarifier. This bit of Kit had great reviews and I can only echo what previous people have stated.

It's well built, simple to operate, easy-ish to put together and easy to choose correct height with the one lever. Small collection box which is a waste of time on our size land but i scarified a large garden in less than an hour then picked the grass/moss up with my lawnmower.

It gets right down into the soil with very strong blades and opens the soil up. All in all very good value for money. Time will tell how long it lasts.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

An Essential Piece of Kit for Our Lawns!
Review by Moira Hughes / (Posted on 28/03/2019)
An Essential Piece of Kit for Our Lawns!
Review by Moira Hughes / (Posted on 28/03/2019)
As with other reviewers, when you start off with thick moss on the lawns, the collecting basket is totally inadequate for the purpose. However, with regular use, this should come into its own.

A few problems getting it going but the helpline has been excellent and we hope to get a lot of use out of this from now on.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Serious Piece of Equipment
Review by John Marsh / (Posted on 30/09/2018)
Serious Piece of Equipment
Review by John Marsh / (Posted on 30/09/2018)
Cannot fault machine other than a minor point. It could do with an extra high setting to make it easier to traverse rough ground en route to the job. Other than that, even at its minimum setting, it did some serious work on my grass (I can’t call it a lawn yet).

I have to agree with the others who commented on the size of the grass bin. I managed 4 yards before it was full.

Delivered on time although carrier sent out a notification at 4.06 pm for its delivery time telling me it would be delivered that morning - a day early!!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

excellent
Review by anthony / (Posted on 02/07/2018)
excellent
Review by anthony / (Posted on 02/07/2018)
An excellent little machine that does the job well. Forget the collector bag it's useless. Would be better with a clutch on the drive so you can disengage the drive when turning.

It was out of stock when I ordered but once in stock delivered next day - excellent service. All-in-all a very effective machine & great service from MowDirect .

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does the Job
Review by M.Clifford / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Does the Job
Review by M.Clifford / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
The machine is easy to use and doesn't require too much effort to push it. The collection box is a total waste of time and really needs to be at least four times larger. I ended up using the machine for a reasonable area and then raking up the moss etc.

The height settings are quite high and really I have only used the lowest two settings. All in all, it is a good machine for the price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Delighted
Review by Richard / (Posted on 19/05/2018)
Delighted
Review by Richard / (Posted on 19/05/2018)
Much better than tine based products and makes the tow-behind-ride-on type seem like a waste of time (have owned one of those for some years). Didn't bother with the collector which is too small for my scale of problem and used the ride-on collector afterwards; might use the leaf-blower next time.

Had originally planned to hire a bladed scarifier but realised that this will pay for itself over a very short time. Don't often write reviews but happy to oblige MowDirect for not charging extra to deliver to the far north.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Performance
Review by Karl / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
Great Performance
Review by Karl / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
I have always hired a scarifier in the past, but thought it was time I had my own. Having bought this model, I thought it felt a bit light in weight, compared to the hired model I used to use, but my worries were soon dispelled by the great job this machine does.

It made very easy work of getting the moss and thatch out of my lawn and was a dream to use. I didn't fit the collection bag because the moss was so thick the bag would have filled in seconds, I just raked up the moss and thatch from the lawn and wheelbarrowed it away. We have quite a large lawn area and I can now look forward to having a great moss free lawn, and don't have to pay any more hire charges, or manhandle a heavy machine about. Also, my new scarifier seems very economical on fuel, it hardly used much petrol, considering how much work it did.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Highly Effective Simple Machine
Review by Neil Thomas / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Highly Effective Simple Machine
Review by Neil Thomas / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Well-made, easily assembled, readily started piece of kit which enabled me to scarify a large area of lawn in one day, that took almost four weeks to do with a spring rake last year.

It generated a huge quantity of moss and thatch which was then easily picked up by the grass collector on my mower - the collection bag supplied with the scarifier is simply far too small to be any use in coping with the volume of material produced so it’s better to operate the machine without it.

The scarifier is manually propelled but moves forward without any great effort having to be applied, and the engine driving the blades is surprisingly quiet and quite frugal in fuel consumption.

All-in-all a very effective piece of kit and great value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does What it Says
Review by David Brooks / (Posted on 24/04/2018)
Does What it Says
Review by David Brooks / (Posted on 24/04/2018)
Good machine. Does what it says on the tin. I was surprised how aggressive it was. However, the amount of rubbish it took out of the lawn was amazing. The use of the collection box was very small as the amount it took out filled it in about 10 feet. Ended up raking it up even after the third run over.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 103

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products