• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
100 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery from February 2019
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

PRE-ORDER NOW
Pre-Order this exclusive new model now to reserve your machine and we will arrange dispatch once stock becomes available mid-February 2019.

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 100

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Serious Piece of Equipment
Review by John Marsh / (Posted on 30/09/2018)
Serious Piece of Equipment
Review by John Marsh / (Posted on 30/09/2018)
Cannot fault machine other than a minor point. It could do with an extra high setting to make it easier to traverse rough ground en route to the job. Other than that, even at its minimum setting, it did some serious work on my grass (I can’t call it a lawn yet).

I have to agree with the others who commented on the size of the grass bin. I managed 4 yards before it was full.

Delivered on time although carrier sent out a notification at 4.06 pm for its delivery time telling me it would be delivered that morning - a day early!!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

excellent
Review by anthony / (Posted on 02/07/2018)
excellent
Review by anthony / (Posted on 02/07/2018)
An excellent little machine that does the job well. Forget the collector bag it's useless. Would be better with a clutch on the drive so you can disengage the drive when turning.

It was out of stock when I ordered but once in stock delivered next day - excellent service. All-in-all a very effective machine & great service from MowDirect .

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does the Job
Review by M.Clifford / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
Does the Job
Review by M.Clifford / (Posted on 08/06/2018)
The machine is easy to use and doesn't require too much effort to push it. The collection box is a total waste of time and really needs to be at least four times larger. I ended up using the machine for a reasonable area and then raking up the moss etc.

The height settings are quite high and really I have only used the lowest two settings. All in all, it is a good machine for the price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Delighted
Review by Richard / (Posted on 19/05/2018)
Delighted
Review by Richard / (Posted on 19/05/2018)
Much better than tine based products and makes the tow-behind-ride-on type seem like a waste of time (have owned one of those for some years). Didn't bother with the collector which is too small for my scale of problem and used the ride-on collector afterwards; might use the leaf-blower next time.

Had originally planned to hire a bladed scarifier but realised that this will pay for itself over a very short time. Don't often write reviews but happy to oblige MowDirect for not charging extra to deliver to the far north.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Performance
Review by Karl / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
Great Performance
Review by Karl / (Posted on 08/05/2018)
I have always hired a scarifier in the past, but thought it was time I had my own. Having bought this model, I thought it felt a bit light in weight, compared to the hired model I used to use, but my worries were soon dispelled by the great job this machine does.

It made very easy work of getting the moss and thatch out of my lawn and was a dream to use. I didn't fit the collection bag because the moss was so thick the bag would have filled in seconds, I just raked up the moss and thatch from the lawn and wheelbarrowed it away. We have quite a large lawn area and I can now look forward to having a great moss free lawn, and don't have to pay any more hire charges, or manhandle a heavy machine about. Also, my new scarifier seems very economical on fuel, it hardly used much petrol, considering how much work it did.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Highly Effective Simple Machine
Review by Neil Thomas / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Highly Effective Simple Machine
Review by Neil Thomas / (Posted on 01/05/2018)
Well-made, easily assembled, readily started piece of kit which enabled me to scarify a large area of lawn in one day, that took almost four weeks to do with a spring rake last year.

It generated a huge quantity of moss and thatch which was then easily picked up by the grass collector on my mower - the collection bag supplied with the scarifier is simply far too small to be any use in coping with the volume of material produced so it’s better to operate the machine without it.

The scarifier is manually propelled but moves forward without any great effort having to be applied, and the engine driving the blades is surprisingly quiet and quite frugal in fuel consumption.

All-in-all a very effective piece of kit and great value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does What it Says
Review by David Brooks / (Posted on 24/04/2018)
Does What it Says
Review by David Brooks / (Posted on 24/04/2018)
Good machine. Does what it says on the tin. I was surprised how aggressive it was. However, the amount of rubbish it took out of the lawn was amazing. The use of the collection box was very small as the amount it took out filled it in about 10 feet. Ended up raking it up even after the third run over.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Machine, Great Price
Review by Rod Graham / (Posted on 17/04/2018)
Excellent Machine, Great Price
Review by Rod Graham / (Posted on 17/04/2018)
I had an expensive scarifier attachment for my Countax mower that just didn’t do the job. Sold it online and bought this instead with change to spare.

This machine knocks socks off the Countax and is a doddle to use. I still need the garden tractor to sweep up the mountains of thatch it produces. Can’t think that you’ll get any better result from a much more expensive model.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by David Johnson / (Posted on 28/10/2017)
Excellent
Review by David Johnson / (Posted on 28/10/2017)
Prompt delivery. Excellent product at a good price. Easy to assemble and use.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Wicket Scarifier
Review by John Allan / (Posted on 17/10/2017)
Wicket Scarifier
Review by John Allan / (Posted on 17/10/2017)
We bought this scarifier for our cricket club three years ago, as we are on a budget it was priced to suit our requirements.

This year we made some modifications to it i.e. Removed the cut off handle and replaced it with a on/off switch*, now in its third year it does everything we need to keep our cricket square in tip top order, in fact this season we won the league and have played host to other clubs hiring the pitch, very satisfied customer.



--- *Editor's Note: Thank you. While we appreciate this review and are delighted this machine is such a success, MowDirect cannot recommend modifications such as this for safety reasons ---

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 100

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products