• Oleo-Mac MH175RK Front-Tine Tiller with Reverse Drive

Oleo-Mac MH175RK Front-Tine Tiller with Reverse Drive

Availability: In stock

Oleo-Mac MH175RK Front-Tine Tiller with Reverse Drive

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
10 Review(s)

R.R.P: £599.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£399.00
  • Free Delivery 2-3 Working Days
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Quality Product
Review by Martin Hutchinson / (Posted on 13/03/2017)
Quality Product
Review by Martin Hutchinson / (Posted on 13/03/2017)
This is my second Tiller purchase from MowDirect, the first was an Einhel 3360 for work on half acre veg plot 2 years ago. I have just purchased the Oleo-mac MH 175 RK with reverse,

Great tool well built and easy to assemble, used it today in my garden, starts first time and has a smooth and powerful engine, it is quite heavy but reverse drive makes manoeuvring easy.

Well worth the extra £100 over the Einhell.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Strong Value
Review by Leeward / (Posted on 22/02/2017)
Strong Value
Review by Leeward / (Posted on 22/02/2017)
Arrived promptly, well packaged and in perfect condition. It is my first tiller and I've used it once (all day) but . . .

Assembly was straightforward; build quality seems robust. The engine started easily (1 or 2 pulls) all day long. Garden is circa 3K sq. ft. and tiller produced deep, finely broken soil without noticeable strain on the machine.

Overall tiller seems an excellent balance of size, power and weight for larger jobs. The price was 20 to 30% less than anything that appeared comparable on-line.

This tiller represents good value for money and MowDirect provided an excellent transaction.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine
Review by Richie Davis / (Posted on 12/01/2017)
Great Machine
Review by Richie Davis / (Posted on 12/01/2017)
My wife bought me this item, to make an attempt on a clay back garden I have not been able to get a fork or spade through in the last 5yrs, since buying the property!!

This machine absolutely did the job. It took around 5hrs to work over an area 4m wide by 8m long by around a forks depth (30cm). This machine is well built, easy to assemble and very easy to operate. Yes it skips a little on compacted ground, but good use of the depth stop prevents it running away. The reverse gear is an excellent addition for getting right up to the ends of the garden without worrying about turning room.

The multi positional handle makes it very easy for different operators to control and helps avoid re-compacting freshly tilled heavy soil.

Would highly recommend.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Allotment
Review by James Gooch / (Posted on 25/11/2016)
Allotment
Review by James Gooch / (Posted on 25/11/2016)
Very good at turning over soil on my allotment. Breaks soil into a fine tithe for planting my vegetables. Would recommend it highly.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fantastic Machine
Review by Iain / (Posted on 21/10/2016)
Fantastic Machine
Review by Iain / (Posted on 21/10/2016)
Used for first time today. Brilliant bit of kit. Got through all the remaining grass and also churned its way through the roots of the raspberry bushes. Never hiccupped once. Seems to be very robust bit of kit. Nothing was too much of an issue. Gears (fwd, bwd) all good and digs to a decent depth once you get the hang of it.

Thanks for the recommendation

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good Machine
Review by Charl du Toit / (Posted on 10/10/2016)
Very Good Machine
Review by Charl du Toit / (Posted on 10/10/2016)
I am very impressed with this machine. It's easy to use easy to assemble and not as heavy as you think. It has a powerful motor. I like the reverse mode.

All in all a very good product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Bit of Kit and Excellent Service
Review by Stuart / (Posted on 29/07/2016)
Great Bit of Kit and Excellent Service
Review by Stuart / (Posted on 29/07/2016)
Have used this once so far, I bought the Oleo-Mac specifically to work through a heavy clay soil having previously attempted to manually dig. The Oleo worked like a dream, it was robust enough to get into the soil very quickly and produced a reasonable tilth after just a few passes despite it being wet. Had I relied on manual digging this would have taken a full day or more, with the Oleo it took just a couple of hours.

Service and advice were excellent, the team's product knowledge is second to none. I am hugely grateful for the assistance the technical team were able to provide in enabling me to get this in my vehicle.

Although the handlebars are adjustable for storage and transport it is nonetheless a large and heavy machine that takes two to lift and carry.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Saved a Week of Hard Digging
Review by Jill Knight / (Posted on 14/05/2016)
Saved a Week of Hard Digging
Review by Jill Knight / (Posted on 14/05/2016)
Arrived rapidly and pretty straight forward to assemble. Fitted in the back of my Smart car, with the hatch open, for transporting to the allotment.

Started easily and sprang into action. Rotovated the plot in 3 hours rather than a week of digging. A little wild over flat hard packed ground. Much more fun than going to the gym! The different width option is useful.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Bit of Kit. Breaks Up Heavy Clay!
Review by A Giles / (Posted on 10/05/2016)
Great Bit of Kit. Breaks Up Heavy Clay!
Review by A Giles / (Posted on 10/05/2016)
Brilliant bit of kit. Broke up heavy clay very easily. It's well constructed and starts and operates a dream. Thought the service offered by MowDirect was superb from order to delivery.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Mr G Croft / (Posted on 26/04/2016)
Excellent
Review by Mr G Croft / (Posted on 26/04/2016)
From the initial ordering procedure through delivery and assembly, everything worked without a hitch.

The machine is very well constructed and copes with heavy clay soil easily incorporating volumes of organic material in two passes. Hopefully the machine will work for many years.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

10 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac MH175RK Front-Tine Tiller with Reverse Drive

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products