• Mountfield SP533

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
58 Review(s)

R.R.P: £459.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£329.00
  • Free Next Working Day Delivery
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 58

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Excellent Mountfield Again
Review by Ian Hyde / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Excellent Mountfield Again
Review by Ian Hyde / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Needed a larger self-propelled mower. 3 weeks in and it has coped as expected with controlled speed up long steep lawn. If you have it on low speed the engine noise is minimal!

The controls are easy, the box big enough, the mow height adjustable to what I need and the starting is a single long slowish pull. Cannot fault is so far and service from MowDirect was spot on.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Choice
Review by John Richardson / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Good Choice
Review by John Richardson / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Nearly five stars for everything. The 4 star for ease of use is merely because it is quite a heavy machine (certainly compared to my last Mountfield which was a 45cm cut) so getting round tight corners is a bit trickier.

The build quality was nearly given 4 stars, but that was possibly my fault, as when used for the first time one of the circular knobs which connects the handles vibrated loose (despite me having tightened it well) and at the end of my mowing session it had fallen off. (I consequently ran over it unknowingly and cut it to pieces). I had used the supplied washer as instructed but a 'spring' washer instead would probably have prevented this. So new owners beware.....the circular knobs need to be tightened extremely well.

However it seems a solid machine and am quite happy with the purchase.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good
Review by John Teesdale / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Very Good
Review by John Teesdale / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Grass box smaller than I would have liked, but excellent product that cuts very well

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine
Review by Simon / (Posted on 01/05/2017)
Good Machine
Review by Simon / (Posted on 01/05/2017)
I ordered the Mountfield SP533 looking for a sturdy reliable machine at a good price. Excellent service from MowDirect. Machine delivered the next working day. Easy to assemble and started first pull. Easy to use and cuts well. If I could change one feature, it would be to have a bigger grass box.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Really good mower
Review by Sue Neave / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
Really good mower
Review by Sue Neave / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
Really pleased with this mower. Grass had got far too long after old mower broke but coped quite well on highest setting. Easy to use - really good mower

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great
Review by Tom Keenan / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Great
Review by Tom Keenan / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Received with no problems, set up was easy BUT poured oil into fuel tank by mistake.......Mountfield should put the warning to fill up with oil on THE OIL FILLER NOT the petrol tank.

Apart from that works well (after clean out). Had to cut very long grass -no problem apart from emptying the grass collector. Found the self drive very useful.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent product, Five Stars
Review by Audrey Williams / (Posted on 28/03/2017)
Excellent product, Five Stars
Review by Audrey Williams / (Posted on 28/03/2017)
Excellent sturdy product, arrived quickly and made light work of the first grass cut after winter. Very good price for a reliable make, exactly as described. Took a few goes to start it for the first time but the description warns of this and once started for the first time it was easy.

Thoroughly recommended for medium to large gardens.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product and Service from Seller.
Review by Jim Saunders / (Posted on 09/03/2017)
Excellent Product and Service from Seller.
Review by Jim Saunders / (Posted on 09/03/2017)
This is the second time I have purchased this model mower from "MowDirect" for mowing the surrounds at our bowling club. One slight glitch with the first purchase. The drive belt came off. I refitted this myself with no difficulty. I'm told that it was probably an error in assembly at the factory.

Subsequently, the mower has performed perfectly. Hence the purchase of another so we can have two people cutting at the same time. Well pleased me and well pleased club members.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower On Dry Grass, Poor Collection On Wet Grass
Review by Treeman / (Posted on 08/09/2016)
Great Mower On Dry Grass, Poor Collection On Wet Grass
Review by Treeman / (Posted on 08/09/2016)
I've been using this mower all summer and it works well and does a good job. However I have a couple of grumbles that stop the mower being a truly great machine.

The first is the size and sturdiness of the grass collector. It fills quickly and requires pushing back together occasionally. Also it does not collect the grass well in the wet. Yesterday it had rained before I started mowing. I couldn't put it off as the grass is still growing strongly. Collection of dry grass is usually effortless. However in the wet the grass quickly blocked the mower outlet and couldn't struggle into the bag.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality machine which both feels and looks good. Even though it is a fairly heavy mower, it glides along quite nicely and smoothly, partly due to the quality of its wheels - so much so that I have not had to engage the self-propulsion system that often.

The height adjustment is easy to use and much sturdier that on the some of the smaller models. The grass collector would seem large enough at 60 litres but, it does fill up rather quickly, suggesting it could do with being a bit bigger.

Tip - try and get assistance when taking out of the box (especially the less muscular amongst us!).




Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 58

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products