• Mountfield SP533

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
62 Review(s)

R.R.P: £459.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£329.00
  • Free Next Working Day Delivery
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 62

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Mountfield SP533
Review by Stephen Brown / (Posted on 17/07/2017)
Mountfield SP533
Review by Stephen Brown / (Posted on 17/07/2017)
Excellent piece of equipment. Easy to assemble and ready to use within about 15 minutes. Good value purchase and quick delivery.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower! Great Price!
Review by Gill Flynn / (Posted on 24/06/2017)
Great Mower! Great Price!
Review by Gill Flynn / (Posted on 24/06/2017)
My brother-in-law sourced this mower and supplier for me. I am really delighted with the speed of delivery, quality of the mower, excellent price and great customer service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Replacement
Review by Fred / (Posted on 20/06/2017)
Replacement
Review by Fred / (Posted on 20/06/2017)
Was a little concerned as it was to replace an expensive Honda. However, I need not have worried, it's easier to handle and does a good job. It does not have a roller, but it is worth the sacrifice

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Real Value!
Review by G Baker / (Posted on 01/06/2017)
Real Value!
Review by G Baker / (Posted on 01/06/2017)
I like it a lot.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Mountfield Again
Review by Ian Hyde / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Excellent Mountfield Again
Review by Ian Hyde / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Needed a larger self-propelled mower. 3 weeks in and it has coped as expected with controlled speed up long steep lawn. If you have it on low speed the engine noise is minimal!

The controls are easy, the box big enough, the mow height adjustable to what I need and the starting is a single long slowish pull. Cannot fault is so far and service from MowDirect was spot on.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Choice
Review by John Richardson / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Good Choice
Review by John Richardson / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Nearly five stars for everything. The 4 star for ease of use is merely because it is quite a heavy machine (certainly compared to my last Mountfield which was a 45cm cut) so getting round tight corners is a bit trickier.

The build quality was nearly given 4 stars, but that was possibly my fault, as when used for the first time one of the circular knobs which connects the handles vibrated loose (despite me having tightened it well) and at the end of my mowing session it had fallen off. (I consequently ran over it unknowingly and cut it to pieces). I had used the supplied washer as instructed but a 'spring' washer instead would probably have prevented this. So new owners beware.....the circular knobs need to be tightened extremely well.

However it seems a solid machine and am quite happy with the purchase.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good
Review by John Teesdale / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Very Good
Review by John Teesdale / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Grass box smaller than I would have liked, but excellent product that cuts very well

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine
Review by Simon / (Posted on 01/05/2017)
Good Machine
Review by Simon / (Posted on 01/05/2017)
I ordered the Mountfield SP533 looking for a sturdy reliable machine at a good price. Excellent service from MowDirect. Machine delivered the next working day. Easy to assemble and started first pull. Easy to use and cuts well. If I could change one feature, it would be to have a bigger grass box.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Really good mower
Review by Sue Neave / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
Really good mower
Review by Sue Neave / (Posted on 19/04/2017)
Really pleased with this mower. Grass had got far too long after old mower broke but coped quite well on highest setting. Easy to use - really good mower

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great
Review by Tom Keenan / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Great
Review by Tom Keenan / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Received with no problems, set up was easy BUT poured oil into fuel tank by mistake.......Mountfield should put the warning to fill up with oil on THE OIL FILLER NOT the petrol tank.

Apart from that works well (after clean out). Had to cut very long grass -no problem apart from emptying the grass collector. Found the self drive very useful.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 62

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products