• Mountfield SP533

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
52 Review(s)

R.R.P: £459.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£329.00
  • Free Next Working Day Delivery
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Excellent product, Five Stars
Review by Audrey Williams / (Posted on 28/03/2017)
Excellent product, Five Stars
Review by Audrey Williams / (Posted on 28/03/2017)
Excellent sturdy product, arrived quickly and made light work of the first grass cut after winter. Very good price for a reliable make, exactly as described. Took a few goes to start it for the first time but the description warns of this and once started for the first time it was easy.

Thoroughly recommended for medium to large gardens.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product and Service from Seller.
Review by Jim Saunders / (Posted on 09/03/2017)
Excellent Product and Service from Seller.
Review by Jim Saunders / (Posted on 09/03/2017)
This is the second time I have purchased this model mower from "MowDirect" for mowing the surrounds at our bowling club. One slight glitch with the first purchase. The drive belt came off. I refitted this myself with no difficulty. I'm told that it was probably an error in assembly at the factory.

Subsequently, the mower has performed perfectly. Hence the purchase of another so we can have two people cutting at the same time. Well pleased me and well pleased club members.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower On Dry Grass, Poor Collection On Wet Grass
Review by Treeman / (Posted on 08/09/2016)
Great Mower On Dry Grass, Poor Collection On Wet Grass
Review by Treeman / (Posted on 08/09/2016)
I've been using this mower all summer and it works well and does a good job. However I have a couple of grumbles that stop the mower being a truly great machine.

The first is the size and sturdiness of the grass collector. It fills quickly and requires pushing back together occasionally. Also it does not collect the grass well in the wet. Yesterday it had rained before I started mowing. I couldn't put it off as the grass is still growing strongly. Collection of dry grass is usually effortless. However in the wet the grass quickly blocked the mower outlet and couldn't struggle into the bag.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality Product
Review by Steve Remmer / (Posted on 28/07/2016)
Quality machine which both feels and looks good. Even though it is a fairly heavy mower, it glides along quite nicely and smoothly, partly due to the quality of its wheels - so much so that I have not had to engage the self-propulsion system that often.

The height adjustment is easy to use and much sturdier that on the some of the smaller models. The grass collector would seem large enough at 60 litres but, it does fill up rather quickly, suggesting it could do with being a bit bigger.

Tip - try and get assistance when taking out of the box (especially the less muscular amongst us!).




Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by J Maskew / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Great Mower
Review by J Maskew / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Really easy to put together and up and running in no time, cuts the lawn like a dream, it's never looked so good.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine
Review by Peter Gavin / (Posted on 19/07/2016)
Great Machine
Review by Peter Gavin / (Posted on 19/07/2016)
My previous mower had given up the ghost after 25 years of service and I needed a replacement in a hurry. I ordered the SP533 online (very easy to process) and to my astonishment it was delivered by lunch time the next day. Assembly took only a few minutes, I poured in the supplied oil and filled with petrol. It started with the first pull and off it went.

It is light and easy to use and cuts very well. The self-propelled feature really works and I have found that mowing time with this machine is much quicker. A very good machine for a great price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Value for Money
Review by Clive Winner / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Good Value for Money
Review by Clive Winner / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Very easy to assemble and use.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Delivery Company was the Only Letdown.
Review by Laner / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
Delivery Company was the Only Letdown.
Review by Laner / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
Too early to tell. The wife says it's easy to start. Takes off a bit aggressively but she manages OK (she's more used to holding her horse) Happy so far, seems very powerful and copes with rough grass and nice job of lawns.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

First Class Machine. Very Good Value for Money
Review by David E Bailey / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
First Class Machine. Very Good Value for Money
Review by David E Bailey / (Posted on 27/06/2016)
The machine arrived on time and the packaging was good. After reading the simple instructions, assembly was a doddle. Petrol and oil in and hey presto! It started first pull.

I'm very happy with my purchase and recommend MowDirect to anyone needing grass cutting kit.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Debbie / (Posted on 17/06/2016)
Excellent
Review by Debbie / (Posted on 17/06/2016)
Really pleased with quality and performance.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mountfield SP533 Self-Propelled 3-in-1 Petrol Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products