• Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
47 Review(s)

R.R.P: £399.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£249.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 47

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Overall very Satisfied but with Gripes
Review by Terry Wing / (Posted on 23/10/2016)
Overall very Satisfied but with Gripes
Review by Terry Wing / (Posted on 23/10/2016)
Now had this mower for 2 seasons. Its performance is fantastic. I used it this year on a large area of rough grassland with 6-9 inch grass depth . Eventually on the highest setting it chomped all the way through . Very extreme usage but it got through. Area is now tamed.

On my normal lawn this mower is total boss on 1st or 2nd settings . Gives nice cut and excellent grass pickup .

Gripes --be warned that the body edges are very sharp and it is heavy unit . Do NOT try picking it upout of box but cut box around it and wheel it out. I badly cut my hands.

The Grassbox is fiddly to assemble. Mower handle could be better designed as it is very tight fit. Now try changing the oil. Poor design means it cannot be drained through sump bolt because bolt is too long and fouls bodywork so cannot be removed . You have to tip mower on its side to drain it .

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Well Built Mower at Great Price
Review by Phil Brook / (Posted on 07/09/2016)
Good Well Built Mower at Great Price
Review by Phil Brook / (Posted on 07/09/2016)
Great mower bought at a really good price for the size and capability. No problems with anything - easy put together and start. Don't know about durability but the machine looks well made and built.

My only quibble is that the handle doesn't easily fold to make storage more compact in the shed rather we have to remove the whole assembly but this is only a minor point.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Oleo Mac Lawnmower
Review by Brian Angus / (Posted on 19/08/2016)
Oleo Mac Lawnmower
Review by Brian Angus / (Posted on 19/08/2016)
Purchased this mower to replace earlier model of same make. I had last machine for 10 years with very little problems so purchased up to date model. The mower came with excellent delivery from MowDirect , the machine came well packed and easy to build up after following instructions. It also came supplied with oil which had to be filled but would have been better if amount was specified but not big problem.

It is very robust and solidly built and has a great cutting capacity. The starting is different as you do not have a primer plunger for the petrol but it starts easily when controls are put into start position again pointed out in manual.

Overall the machine is an excellent choice for larger lawns and, being power driven, is very easy to use, but I so far have used by just pushing, as it's very easy to move, Very pleased with purchase well done MowDirect. Thank you for excellent service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fantastic Product and Service
Review by Ian McCall / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Fantastic Product and Service
Review by Ian McCall / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Without knowing anything about this product or the company I decided after some research to go ahead with the purchase. The service was unbelievably fast, so fast I never anticipated after ordering so late in the day that the lawnmower would be delivered the very next day. With limited time available I managed to build the lawnmower with ease, fuel it up and away it went, starting efficiently.

The build seems a bit heavier but also solid in construction. The lawnmower made short work of my large garden which was a bit overgrown due to the incessant rain. Even although the grass was still wet the machine glided along effortlessly. So far so good.

Reliable service, good solid machine. Would have no hesitation about recommending the company and the product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine Once you Get it Going
Review by Howard Marriott / (Posted on 16/07/2016)
Good Machine Once you Get it Going
Review by Howard Marriott / (Posted on 16/07/2016)
I bought this machine as my old mower was on its last legs. Having researched many machines on line, it seemed to have good features, a long warranty and seemed good value for money even though it was a bit more than I intended to spend on a replacement mower.

In the event, first impressions are that it is an accomplished lawnmower, cutting and gathering very well, whilst being easy to start and operate, as well as quite quiet and economical on fuel.

The only real criticism I have to date is that the two instruction books are extremely lengthy, but paradoxically the explanation and pictures as to how to assemble (especially) and start the machine were not as easy to understand as I felt they should have been.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Practical Lawn mower
Review by Bydand / (Posted on 11/07/2016)
Good Practical Lawn mower
Review by Bydand / (Posted on 11/07/2016)
I have had it for three years now. The front wheels, do not like banging into things, and are a bit light weight for the machine. I replaced these with heavy duty wheels. The petrol cap has just fractured.

All in all a very good mower, strong engine, and cuts and mulches for me in a medium to large garden. Easy to start, and works well.

Very happy with the machine and its operation.




Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Mower, Good Price, Not so Sure about Mulching
Review by W J Hughes / (Posted on 08/06/2016)
Good Mower, Good Price, Not so Sure about Mulching
Review by W J Hughes / (Posted on 08/06/2016)
Bought this mower to replace an expired Mountfield 46 cm thinking that the extra 2" on the blade would (marginally) reduce my lawn mowing time. Probably true but I did not realise quite how heavy it would be with the bigger engine than the Mountfield. I'm reasonably used to it now but this is not a mower for the Little Woman (nor the Little Man). No problem when walking straight ahead under power but turning at the end of rows or pulling it back up when mowing a slope are demanding operations.

Only other slight disappointment relates to mulching. I never had this feature before and was attracted by the theory that it eliminates grass box emptying, nourishes the lawn and the clippings vanish into the lawn. The first is true, the second might be, but the clippings most definitely do not vanish (unless you mow when the lawn doesn't really need it and what's the point of that?).

If I were buying it again, I'm doubtful that I'd buy the optional mulching plug. Having said that, although the finish isn't as nice, if I'm in a hurry and not too bothered about the finish, using the mulching option reduces my usual time of about an hour to about 45 minutes. So, yes I'd buy this mower again but probably not the mulching plug.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Happy With This Mower
Review by Martin Whitton / (Posted on 30/05/2016)
Happy With This Mower
Review by Martin Whitton / (Posted on 30/05/2016)
When the mower arrived one of the front wheels had been smashed in transit and my first thoughts were "build quality" but after examination I really don't know how it could have been damaged.

Instructions are straight forward, although they do refer to a different grass box which had me searching for a part which wasn't there and wasn't needed.

Grass box is a bit flexible and not that easy to fit to the mower but the design lets you check how full it is without stopping the mower. Only 4 cutting heights and I'm finding for general cutting one position is a little too high and the next one a little too low. Having said that I'm happy with the mower, easy to start and smooth operation.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Ok, Does the job
Review by David Evans / (Posted on 15/05/2016)
Ok, Does the job
Review by David Evans / (Posted on 15/05/2016)
Fast delivery, easy to assemble, grass box a bit fiddly bot not too bad, good cutting width.

I found the power drive very fierce on engagement, and the mower tended to jump forward at a pace, the drive for me could have been a lot slower as I had problems keeping up with it when fully engaged, I have slight walking difficulties, and had to try holding it back, or releasing completely, and pushing the mower. The handles are not comfortable to hold, could have done with foam covering.

Also, the drive wheels tended to skid , on the grass, poor grip and tread, this may be because the drive is so fierce, although the grass was dry, don't know if it's possible to adjust this, any suggestions welcome.

All in all, a powerful mower, at a fair price, if I could slow down the power drive I would give it five stars (*****).

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does the Job
Review by Steeko / (Posted on 09/05/2016)
Does the Job
Review by Steeko / (Posted on 09/05/2016)
It's hard to review properly after just one cut, but it did its first cut very well. The grass was very long in places, but the mower handled it well.

The engine is smooth and quiet. Would like the self propulsion o be a bit faster, but maybe that's just my preference. I had a problem with first mower which was collected and replaced swiftly by MowDirect.

Excellent customer service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 47

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products