• Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
52 Review(s)

R.R.P: £399.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£249.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Great Product and Amazing Service!
Review by Elaine Everard / (Posted on 11/05/2017)
Great Product and Amazing Service!
Review by Elaine Everard / (Posted on 11/05/2017)
The customer service we received from MowDirect was exceptional and we cannot recommend them enough. The problems we encountered with the first two mowers were down to the manufacturer and not the supplier.

Purchased mower no. 1. Chassis broke. No problem. A quick phone call and it was replaced like for like and delivered the next day. Unfortunately this one had bits missing. Quick phone call. Next day delivery
Neither were oleo-Mac. We decided to upgrade to this model and we are very pleased with the Oleo-Mac G53.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Just a Great Mower
Review by Neil / (Posted on 28/04/2017)
Just a Great Mower
Review by Neil / (Posted on 28/04/2017)
I spent over 3hrs looking for a mower as a self-employed Gardener and this gives me all the needs I require at a very good price. It's well-built,easy to use and simple to build in less than 10mins. It starts well on the first pull, runs very well.

I look after 3 gardens on slopes and this is now not a problem as this is built like a tank and runs up and down with ease and on side to side with no problem. With the large cut it takes no time to cut the lawns now. All in all a great mower which I have now used on 4 large lawns and no problems.

With the peace of mind from the warranty and the great service from MowDirect this should last me years, so if anybody thinks this a cheap and not built to last mower they are very wrong . I'm not being funny about it. I had a Honda till it gave up the ghost and it was going to cost a bit to put right but this mower is on par no problem.

So, all very good and very pleased I found a great mower at the price thank you MowDirect

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Overall Very Good. No Major Issues
Review by Ben / (Posted on 27/04/2017)
Overall Very Good. No Major Issues
Review by Ben / (Posted on 27/04/2017)
Started easily, ran well, worked very well. Assembly instructions were less than perfect but the application of a little common sense makes up for this. It took a bit of hunting through the literature to find out how much oil to put in this model's engine.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Budget Mower
Review by Roberta Peek / (Posted on 22/04/2017)
Excellent Budget Mower
Review by Roberta Peek / (Posted on 22/04/2017)
I was looking for a more affordable petrol mower. Having previously had a Husquvana for 7 years it had a lot to live up to which so far the Oleo-Mac has done. It was easy to make ready, although the guide for finding oil quantities was a bit of a problem to navigate.

We use the mower to cut two medium to large size lawns and so far it has performed well, they are both on the flat.

The drive pulls the mower effortlessly and the cut is smooth and clean and it is easy to change the cutting height. It was a bit difficult to turn but we found that by disengaging the drive at this point it was fine. My 11 year old great nephew found his first experience of mowing great fun. Time will tell how it stands up to the use and no doubt some abuse, but the deck looks sturdy and, as suggested by a previous reviewer, you could change the front wheels if damaged.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Mower at an Excellent Price
Review by JonP / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
Excellent Mower at an Excellent Price
Review by JonP / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
I've had this only for a couple of weeks and so far so excellent.

It's relatively easy to assemble, although the instructions are pretty sparse its largely just common sense and didn't take long - the 600ml of oil supplied was useful since that's pretty much the amount it needed from empty (550ml according to the manual).

It started first pull and handled the first cut of the year very well, the large grass collector is refreshing after my last mower and it cut the (slightly) damp grass with ease.

It is missing a couple of the more 'luxury' features like easy deck cleaning, and yes... its a bit heavy but it was only £250...! The people whining on about Honda durability and features need to think seriously about the price point. I couldn't be more pleased with it.

Having had to call MowDirect's customer service (I wanted to collect it direct from the courier depot since I was in the area) they were really friendly and helpful, calling the courier while I waited and making the appropriate arrangements quickly and without any issue.

Overall, as you can probably tell - I've very happy with the mower and MowDirect and highly recommend them both.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Overall very Satisfied but with Gripes
Review by Terry Wing / (Posted on 23/10/2016)
Overall very Satisfied but with Gripes
Review by Terry Wing / (Posted on 23/10/2016)
Now had this mower for 2 seasons. Its performance is fantastic. I used it this year on a large area of rough grassland with 6-9 inch grass depth . Eventually on the highest setting it chomped all the way through . Very extreme usage but it got through. Area is now tamed.

On my normal lawn this mower is total boss on 1st or 2nd settings . Gives nice cut and excellent grass pickup .

Gripes --be warned that the body edges are very sharp and it is heavy unit . Do NOT try picking it upout of box but cut box around it and wheel it out. I badly cut my hands.

The Grassbox is fiddly to assemble. Mower handle could be better designed as it is very tight fit. Now try changing the oil. Poor design means it cannot be drained through sump bolt because bolt is too long and fouls bodywork so cannot be removed . You have to tip mower on its side to drain it .

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Well Built Mower at Great Price
Review by Phil Brook / (Posted on 07/09/2016)
Good Well Built Mower at Great Price
Review by Phil Brook / (Posted on 07/09/2016)
Great mower bought at a really good price for the size and capability. No problems with anything - easy put together and start. Don't know about durability but the machine looks well made and built.

My only quibble is that the handle doesn't easily fold to make storage more compact in the shed rather we have to remove the whole assembly but this is only a minor point.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Oleo Mac Lawnmower
Review by Brian Angus / (Posted on 19/08/2016)
Oleo Mac Lawnmower
Review by Brian Angus / (Posted on 19/08/2016)
Purchased this mower to replace earlier model of same make. I had last machine for 10 years with very little problems so purchased up to date model. The mower came with excellent delivery from MowDirect , the machine came well packed and easy to build up after following instructions. It also came supplied with oil which had to be filled but would have been better if amount was specified but not big problem.

It is very robust and solidly built and has a great cutting capacity. The starting is different as you do not have a primer plunger for the petrol but it starts easily when controls are put into start position again pointed out in manual.

Overall the machine is an excellent choice for larger lawns and, being power driven, is very easy to use, but I so far have used by just pushing, as it's very easy to move, Very pleased with purchase well done MowDirect. Thank you for excellent service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fantastic Product and Service
Review by Ian McCall / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Fantastic Product and Service
Review by Ian McCall / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Without knowing anything about this product or the company I decided after some research to go ahead with the purchase. The service was unbelievably fast, so fast I never anticipated after ordering so late in the day that the lawnmower would be delivered the very next day. With limited time available I managed to build the lawnmower with ease, fuel it up and away it went, starting efficiently.

The build seems a bit heavier but also solid in construction. The lawnmower made short work of my large garden which was a bit overgrown due to the incessant rain. Even although the grass was still wet the machine glided along effortlessly. So far so good.

Reliable service, good solid machine. Would have no hesitation about recommending the company and the product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine Once you Get it Going
Review by Howard Marriott / (Posted on 16/07/2016)
Good Machine Once you Get it Going
Review by Howard Marriott / (Posted on 16/07/2016)
I bought this machine as my old mower was on its last legs. Having researched many machines on line, it seemed to have good features, a long warranty and seemed good value for money even though it was a bit more than I intended to spend on a replacement mower.

In the event, first impressions are that it is an accomplished lawnmower, cutting and gathering very well, whilst being easy to start and operate, as well as quite quiet and economical on fuel.

The only real criticism I have to date is that the two instruction books are extremely lengthy, but paradoxically the explanation and pictures as to how to assemble (especially) and start the machine were not as easy to understand as I felt they should have been.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac G53-TK Comfort 3-in-1 Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products