• Einhell GC-PM 51/2 SHW-E 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (with Electric Start)

Einhell GC-PM 51/2 SHW-E 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (with Electric Start)

Availability: In stock

Einhell GC-PM 51/2 SHW-E 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (with Electric Start)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
28 Review(s)

R.R.P: £549.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£349.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Earlier Version
Review by Andrew Denham / (Posted on 11/04/2017)
Earlier Version
Review by Andrew Denham / (Posted on 11/04/2017)
I actually bought the similar Einhell GC-PM 53 SHW-E machine in March 2015. It has proved to be a reliable starter and a good cutting machine. I have about 400 sqm of lawn at the back of my house, some of it in rough ground with a further 100 sqm at the front.

It arrived in good time, but some packing damage had allowed the transmission control cable to get skinned. I asked for a cable; they sent a new mower and collected the first one free.
I was told that it did not charge the battery itself, hence the charger was supplied, but of course it does charge itself and even after two winter layups I have not had to use the charger.

The only down side I have found was rust forming under the chassis, mainly due to the rough ground where stones were thrown up ( now block paved thankfully) but a coat of Hammerite last October sorted that out.

Just remember to drain the fuel at the year end and clean the underside to check for rust. Stale petrol is not good for starting with! I am not sure about 30 grade oil (as supplied) in a OHV engine, so I used 15W40, and have had no problems. 30 grade is fine for side-valve engines though.

I never managed to get a mulching blade, although the manual says one is available. Highly recommended, a good solid machine, and the supplier, MowDirect, is very good as well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Mower for Price
Review by Harry / (Posted on 27/10/2016)
Excellent Mower for Price
Review by Harry / (Posted on 27/10/2016)
Having moved from a small garden to 1/2 acre paddock I had to buy something to help keep the grass down. Initially wanting a ride-on lawn mower I couldn't justify the huge outlay so looked at the self driven petrol mowers on offer. This one fitted the bill perfectly with the multitude of cutting styles, heights and an electric start all at a very reasonable price.

MowDirect themselves were excellent and I received the mower within a few days.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Bit of Kit...
Review by Joanna Willetts / (Posted on 20/10/2016)
Great Bit of Kit...
Review by Joanna Willetts / (Posted on 20/10/2016)
Helpful information from MowDirect once I'd placed my order. The mower was dispatched, and delivered promptly within two days. This is my first petrol mower. Assembly was straight forward. Oil was included in the purchase.

The key start is great! I've found the mower manoeuvrable and the height adjust lever easy to alter. The only negative was the actual delivery by one man (not the two-man team as indicated by the delivery company) who rolled the box down the steps to my house. Happily, no damage was done and I am very pleased with the mower.

It is a great bit of kit.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Mower
Review by Tony / (Posted on 13/09/2016)
Excellent Mower
Review by Tony / (Posted on 13/09/2016)
Ideal for larger gardens. Powerful and cuts brilliantly. Heavy and well built. Quality and design is top rate. Best mower to date by far. Economical on fuel and the grass collection system is very, very good.

Enjoyed cutting grass and did it quicker. Large wheels help to pull mower at a really fast pace. This mower is well suited for me but may be too powerful to handle on small lawns or if you can't walk at a reasonable pace.

Excellent product compared to similar models. To replace old model with same would have cost me over £160 more than I paid for this machine, and I strongly believe this one is a lot better. So I am very happy to save a lot of money and get a better mower as well!

Highly Recommend for medium to large lawns. Brilliant.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

An Excellent But Very Heavy Machine
Review by Simon Brown / (Posted on 08/04/2016)
An Excellent But Very Heavy Machine
Review by Simon Brown / (Posted on 08/04/2016)
A top notch mower but heavy to manoeuvre, especially along the edges of the lawn. A quality product that will last a long long time. Needs a large garden with very few edges.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality, High Performing Product
Review by Andrew Hayfield / (Posted on 10/09/2015)
Quality, High Performing Product
Review by Andrew Hayfield / (Posted on 10/09/2015)
We have a small plot in mid Wales and the garden is a mixture of hills and bog with very little flat lawn so we needed a mower that was rugged and easy to use and preferably with larger wheels than this style of mower usually has. This model seemed to fit the bill and so far we have not been disappointed.

Key features worth mentioning are the fantastic electric start, the simple to use cut-height adjust lever and of course the large back wheels. Together with great looks and quality build, we are very happy with our purchase.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Overall Good Lawn Mower...
Review by Lewis / (Posted on 13/05/2015)
Overall Good Lawn Mower...
Review by Lewis / (Posted on 13/05/2015)
We actually purchased the Einhell GC-PM 53 version but there was no more stock and so were offered the equivalent 51 cm version. All in all we are pleased with the lawn mower, it is much better than the electric hover mower we are replacing this with.

My wife even says it is easy to start it and it performs well on our very uneven grass, just need to raise the cutting height one step to prevent it bottoming out on the grass.

One thing, I wish it had variable speed though, which is why I have rated 4 for features and 4 for ease of use. There are not that many choices for electric starting petrol mowers on the marketing so this one delivers plenty for it's price.

However, if I were to purchase again I would have gone for the Hayter R53S Power-Driven Recycling Lawn Mower VS ES (Sens-A-Speed Transmission) which although more expensive I feel would have been a better choice for us.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

V Good
Review by Judith W / (Posted on 18/03/2015)
V Good
Review by Judith W / (Posted on 18/03/2015)
Very easy to use and much lighter than the 25 yr old Honda it replaces. The key start is fantastic - no more ricked shoulder muscles ( I am a 5' 2" pensioner). More than satisfied with my purchase.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower and Value for Money
Review by Stewart / (Posted on 20/05/2014)
Great Mower and Value for Money
Review by Stewart / (Posted on 20/05/2014)
Read lots of reviews before ordering this mower and can honestly say I am really pleased with my purchase.

The mower arrived within a couple of days and was well packed with all accessories. A little bit heavy getting out of box but was up and running within half an hour. Instructions not great, but only a few items to assemble and really easy to put together.

Only used mower once so far but it is powerful and did an excellent job on quite long grass. Would recommend this mower to anyone looking for a good sturdy machine that gives a great finish to your lawn.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Solid and one of the best lawn mowers
Review by Roy Dahari / (Posted on 20/05/2014)
Solid and one of the best lawn mowers
Review by Roy Dahari / (Posted on 20/05/2014)
Delivery in a couple of days. The quality is of high standard. Electric start is a great feature. It is very powerful and easy to use. Very happy, best lawn mower so far.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-PM 51/2 SHW-E 4-in-1 Hi-Wheel Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower (with Electric Start)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products