• Hayter Harrier 48 Autodrive Rear-Roller Lawnmower with Variable Speed (Code: 490)

Hayter Harrier 48 Autodrive Rear-Roller Lawnmower with Variable Speed (Code: 490)

Availability: In stock

Hayter Harrier 48 Autodrive Rear-Roller Lawnmower with Variable Speed (Code: 490)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
9 Review(s)

R.R.P: £959.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£829.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Free Pre-Delivery Inspection & Free Bottle of High Grade Oil
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 9 item(s)

9 Item(s)

Great machine
Review by Graham Smith / (Posted on 18/03/2017)
Great machine
Review by Graham Smith / (Posted on 18/03/2017)
After 35 years with a Hayter 48 Harrier it needed replacing but still started first or second time . Needed a new mower so it was a no brainier but to order the same again, nothing can beat this size machine, completely reliable a first class choice.

MowDirect l have never dealt with before but great to go through and the best price I could find and first class great service so far.

If you need a machine this size go for it, not the cheapest but will last for years and great quality

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent but the Variable Speed Drive Can Make it Costly to Maintain
Review by Luca Fiderio / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Excellent but the Variable Speed Drive Can Make it Costly to Maintain
Review by Luca Fiderio / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
I bought this mower 9 years ago as a treat to myself. The maintenance costs have been much higher than I had hoped for.

The main culprit has been the variable speed drive. The drive belts wear quickly with the result that the speed lever slips and the drive can eventually fail. With hindsight I would have preferred a simpler more robust drive. Fully variable seems to be the mower's main weak point.

As for the rest, the engine is great although I only use v expensive Aspen fuel now because unleaded tended to the make the engine smoke and block the carburettor. The mower is easy to use and cuts the lawn very nicely. Height adjustment is very simple with one lever and the engine normally starts on the first or second pull.

I would recommend this mower but be aware of the costs of regular maintenance, which are needed to keep it running well.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Rolls Royce for My Lawn
Review by Richard Over / (Posted on 23/06/2016)
A Rolls Royce for My Lawn
Review by Richard Over / (Posted on 23/06/2016)
The mower arrived within 24 hours and took only a few minutes to unpack and assemble. Once I added the oil and the fuel, it started first time and has done every time since.

The grass box is of a good size, and my lawn is already improving following just a few weeks of mowing. A great buy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Earned its Stripes, but Beware the Spring!
Review by Daryl Goodwin / (Posted on 01/05/2016)
Earned its Stripes, but Beware the Spring!
Review by Daryl Goodwin / (Posted on 01/05/2016)
Easy to assemble and started easily. Lots of compliments on appearance with the stripes on the lawn. Good capacity collector so not too many stops to empty. Good build quality and materials.
Good range of heights and lowest still gives good appearance.

Suddenly stopped in use and was told that spring to carburettor was missing. Was covered by warranty, but has now happened three times - so it is a design flaw. Be careful when mowing near bushes and hedges. Can be re-attached by unscrewing top cover if not lost completely.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Perfect Service, Perfect Product!
Review by John D / (Posted on 15/04/2016)
Perfect Service, Perfect Product!
Review by John D / (Posted on 15/04/2016)
I used a cheaper brand of the same mower for some years but past its best, so decided to upgrade. So pleased I did! Started first time out of the box (after adding oil and fuel!) and straight on to quiet and comfortable operation. Easy to use on 2300 our sq metres, including large and small lawns, borders, tree and slopes (and I'm 70!). Highly recommended.

Perfect, no-nonsense sales and delivery service from MowDirect, delivered next day. Only niggle - the bundled (non-Hayter) free petrol can spills everywhere, so find and use a big funnel

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product
Review by MLD / (Posted on 17/04/2015)
Excellent Product
Review by MLD / (Posted on 17/04/2015)
Always wanted a quality mower so decided to spend more than usual. Glad I did, it's a great machine,easy to start and the variable transmission means I can go at a speed I am comfortable with.

As a female senior citizen I find it easy to operate.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Purchase and Use of Hayter 48
Review by Peter Whiten / (Posted on 26/08/2014)
Purchase and Use of Hayter 48
Review by Peter Whiten / (Posted on 26/08/2014)
Purchased on line then received delivery next day, along with oil and fuel container gifts. Assembly prior to use simply required filling with provided oil and raising handles from stowed position.

Started first pull and subsequently cut varying heights of grass effortlessly. Recommend MowDirect and the Hayter 48.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

First class product and service
Review by P. J. Whitworth / (Posted on 04/07/2014)
First class product and service
Review by P. J. Whitworth / (Posted on 04/07/2014)
Service and delivery were excellent. I received good advice on the mower and was very satisfied with my purchase. I would use this company for other garden equipment .

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Brilliant mower
Review by Kevin Richards / (Posted on 24/09/2013)
Brilliant mower
Review by Kevin Richards / (Posted on 24/09/2013)
A decent 19" mower doesn't come cheap so I expected a lot. Not disappointed. Started on first pull - height adjustment so easy - variable speed extremely useful and easy to get the hang of. First cut - the grass was long and consequently still slightly damp - didn't matter. Great cut, great pick-up and nice to have stripes again !!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

9 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hayter Harrier 48 Autodrive Rear-Roller Lawnmower with Variable Speed (Code: 490)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products