• Hayter Spirit 41 Petrol Push Rear-Roller Lawnmower (Code: 617)

Hayter Spirit 41 Petrol Push Rear-Roller Lawnmower (Code: 617)

Availability: In stock

Hayter Spirit 41 Petrol Push Rear-Roller Lawnmower (Code: 617)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
37 Review(s)

R.R.P: £395.00  

MowDirect Price Only

£329.00
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Free Pre-Delivery Inspection & Free Bottle of High Grade Oil
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 37

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Very Good
Review by Dan / (Posted on 05/07/2017)
Very Good
Review by Dan / (Posted on 05/07/2017)
This is my first mower purchase. After some research and advice, I selected a Hayter. The price then determined what in the range I would purchase, with the Spirit 41 Push being selected.

It's easy to set up, straighten the handle, fill with oil, construct the grass bag and fill with petrol.

Starting is a breeze, 3 pumps on the fuel bubble, easy pull and away you go. The roller puts quite nice stripes, it's not the heaviest of mowers so the stripes aren't going to be national trust property quality but they are very noticeable. Its relative lightness makes it easy to handle.

My only gripe is about the grass bag. The bag drops off the mower a few times during each cut. It is attached to the mower by sitting on a couple of brackets to the rear and held down onto these brackets by the sprung loaded rear flap. This is inadequate, during cutting last weekend the bag jumped off 3 times, not a show stopper but annoying after spending quite a bit of money. When removing the bag the plastic sprung loaded flap slams shut onto the metal frame, this will eventually crack the plastic, Hayter could easily have attached some rubber trim to stop this.

Anyway, pretty happy with the purchase.


Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Pleased
Review by Paul Knight / (Posted on 21/06/2017)
Very Pleased
Review by Paul Knight / (Posted on 21/06/2017)
We are very happy with the speed and ease of the transaction for the lawn mower. The item was easy to assemble and the cut it gives is superb.

Overall very happy

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Ollie Farmer / (Posted on 06/06/2017)
Excellent
Review by Ollie Farmer / (Posted on 06/06/2017)
I never write a review but had to about this.

I am very much an amateur gardener and had never purchased a lawn mower like this before. However, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this for my newly landscaped garden.

In a nutshell, this is extremely easy to set up and just requires 10 minutes of your time, some oil and petrol and you are away. I personally found the whole set up stress free and with seven different cutting lengths, this mower is ideal.

It is also surprisingly light to push around the lawn.

Thoroughly recommended.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent!
Review by Nick / (Posted on 11/05/2017)
Excellent!
Review by Nick / (Posted on 11/05/2017)
Arrived the morning after order. Easy to assemble and started promptly. Doing an excellent job so far.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Ordering, Delivery and Product - Excellent
Review by Tony B / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
Ordering, Delivery and Product - Excellent
Review by Tony B / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
Excellent experience from MowDirect, with an equally high quality product. Delivered within 2 days, and the courier was punctual, polite and helpful.

Mower was easy to put together, and after filling with oil and petrol worked first time. Delighted

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Quality Product
Review by Jean Hewitt / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
Quality Product
Review by Jean Hewitt / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
This mower was a replacement for the Hayter Harrier that we had for 22 years (without breakdown or new parts.)

The Spirit works well and the quality is excellent.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good - Easy to Use
Review by Ben / (Posted on 26/03/2017)
Good - Easy to Use
Review by Ben / (Posted on 26/03/2017)
Had this mower for 7 years now. Great purchase. Change oil and sharpen blades once a year and changed plug once. Had to replace carburettor diaphragm twice now otherwise no issues.

Would recommend for the price.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent!!
Review by Dominic / (Posted on 28/05/2016)
Excellent!!
Review by Dominic / (Posted on 28/05/2016)
I bought this mower last year from MowDirect and I have to say, it's my new best friend. So easy to use, starts a dream, cuts beautifully, rolls nice neat stripes on my substantial lawn and overall just feels like a sound solid machine.

This is seriously great value for money and an absolute pleasure to use.

I've just talked my next-door neighbour into buying one and I'll be recommending furiously to anyone who will listen to my lawn mower rantings.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Hayter Spirit 41 Mower with Rear Roller
Review by Karl / (Posted on 22/01/2016)
Hayter Spirit 41 Mower with Rear Roller
Review by Karl / (Posted on 22/01/2016)
Well packed easy to assemble out of the box. Put oil and petrol in and it started first time. Packs away nicely due to January I haven't used to cut grass as yet

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Pleased
Review by Chris / (Posted on 18/01/2016)
Very Pleased
Review by Chris / (Posted on 18/01/2016)
My first Hayter. Won't be my last.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 37

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hayter Spirit 41 Petrol Push Rear-Roller Lawnmower (Code: 617)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products