• Einhell GH-BC Petrol Brushcutter + Free Kit (Special Limited Offer)

Einhell GH-BC Petrol Brushcutter + Free Kit (Special Limited Offer)

Availability: In stock

Einhell GH-BC Petrol Brushcutter + Free Kit (Special Limited Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
71 Review(s)

R.R.P: £199.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£129.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 71

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Great Product
Review by Keith Farrington / (Posted on 21/07/2017)
Great Product
Review by Keith Farrington / (Posted on 21/07/2017)
Easy to put together and quickly in use, the 'handlebars' make it much easier to operate than my old model. The safety kit is very handy.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Can't Be Beaten For The Money
Review by Pedro / (Posted on 03/07/2017)
Can't Be Beaten For The Money
Review by Pedro / (Posted on 03/07/2017)
I bought this to go through a huge area of brambles and hogweed that springs up every year. It's not exactly a hot knife through butter, but it's a lot easier than using a scythe or slasher. I need to get the exact placement of the handles and harness hook sorted because it's not very well balanced at the moment.

The throttle control is a bit too close to the on/off switch and I do keep killing it accidentally because of wearing thick gloves, but other than this I'm really pleased with this weed destroyer and for the price it's just amazing.

My only gripe is that Einhell don't do a hedge-cutter attachment and using a generic one would void the guarantee.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Piece of Kit
Review by Keith / (Posted on 28/06/2017)
Great Piece of Kit
Review by Keith / (Posted on 28/06/2017)
Really easy to assemble, started first time and works very well. My only gripe is that the assembly instructions (as with many others) are not detailed enough, especially if you're not expert at fitting nylon strimmer cable!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Awesome
Review by Kirsty / (Posted on 31/08/2016)
Awesome
Review by Kirsty / (Posted on 31/08/2016)
You should have seen the grin on my husbands face. He loves this new toy. We haven't used the strimmer part, as we needed it for brush and it certainly does the job.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good Value for the Price
Review by Rod from Gravesend. / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
Very Good Value for the Price
Review by Rod from Gravesend. / (Posted on 22/07/2016)
I chose an Einhell brushcutter because my previous strimmer was made by them (Sovereign), gave brilliant service, I have always been able to get spares and Einhell have been helpful if I could not identify the correct part. So far my strimmer has performed perfectly and is very good value, compared to similar models made by other companies.

The free kit that came with it is also good quality. I agree with other reviews that the instructions could be clearer, but if you have had a strimmer before, you should be OK. The head comes with the metal blade fitted, but it was easy to fit the line head. I haven't needed to use the blade yet, so just hope the it will be as easy to change back.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good product. Excellent Delivery.
Review by Harry Johnson / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Good product. Excellent Delivery.
Review by Harry Johnson / (Posted on 06/07/2016)
Easy to assemble. Prompt delivery. Product does a great job.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

An Excellent Piece of Kit
Review by Matthew Clatworthy / (Posted on 28/05/2016)
An Excellent Piece of Kit
Review by Matthew Clatworthy / (Posted on 28/05/2016)
I have been using this item for just over a year now and it just continues to impress. It was easy to set up and use. It'll tackle grassy edges and the toughest of brambles easily. But the best aspect of this machine is the ease of starting; it'll start running after two or three pulls every time, even after it had been left over winter with stale petrol in the tank. It's a joy to use.

The only minor criticism I have is that replacing the nylon cord was a bit fiddly first time but once I'd been through the motions a couple of times it became more straightforward.

I'd recommend this to anyone and would buy another without a second thought.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Value for Money with Lots Included
Review by Adrian Delahunty / (Posted on 20/08/2015)
Great Value for Money with Lots Included
Review by Adrian Delahunty / (Posted on 20/08/2015)
Easy to order, arrived as expected, easy to assemble, and works a treat. Delighted with what I have got for my money. Ade.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Brilliant
Review by Mummy to Ben / (Posted on 13/08/2015)
Brilliant
Review by Mummy to Ben / (Posted on 13/08/2015)
Brought this as we felt it was good value for money and ideal for what we wanted. We have a big garden and didn't want to get an electric strimmer for that reason.

My husband tried all the advice online about how to start it, and after an hour we gave up! He contacted MowDirect the following morning and they were brilliant. We were advised to send it straight back and they sent a replacement one out. This one started with no problem much to hubby's relief as this meant he wasn't an idiot! Works well and does the job brilliantly.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Brilliant Piece of Kit
Review by Andrea Draper / (Posted on 21/07/2015)
Brilliant Piece of Kit
Review by Andrea Draper / (Posted on 21/07/2015)
I bought this for my husband and he is absolutely delighted with it. I read all the reviews carefully; (originally I was going to buy a more expensive model.)

Although we live on a smallholding we only need a brush cutter for nettles and thistles. I'm really pleased that I went for this model ; the nettles have been tamed in no time at all.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 71

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GH-BC Petrol Brushcutter + Free Kit (Special Limited Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products