• Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
52 Review(s)

R.R.P: £319.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£229.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Great Value Mower
Review by Malcolm Cutts / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Great Value Mower
Review by Malcolm Cutts / (Posted on 12/04/2017)
Only used once thus far, so hard to comment but seems to have all I could need in a mower, time will tell with use over time but I do expect this mower to last some years, with annual servicing.

I was most impressed with the MowDirect standards of customer service and was delighted to find such a garden machinery company within a few miles of my own doorstep!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Product and Service
Review by G Fryer / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
Great Product and Service
Review by G Fryer / (Posted on 30/03/2017)
It is the second time we have purchased this model (the first one was broken due to user error, not a fault in the mower) and it is a great mower for the price.

Good build quality and excellent features. The service we received was excellent and delivery was within 24 hours.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Mower
Review by Andy / (Posted on 21/11/2016)
Great Mower
Review by Andy / (Posted on 21/11/2016)
Fantastic product. Good value as well, more than adequate for my needs. Would highly recommend for medium sized lawns.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Wear a Glove...and Buy Some Glue
Review by Molemaster / (Posted on 17/07/2016)
Wear a Glove...and Buy Some Glue
Review by Molemaster / (Posted on 17/07/2016)
This is a budget machine, so I know I should not expect the Earth, but there are several features of this lawnmower that could, and should, be better.

The "dead man's handle" and self-propulsion clutch close from opposite directions. The result is an obvious potential finger/hand trap, in which the web between my left thumb and hand frequently resides. I have found that a glove on the left hand helps.

As others have commented, the cutting-height lever protrudes and becomes entangled with vegetation. The grey plastic knob on the handle can come apart when this happens. I found mine under the hedge, then glued it back on. The grass catcher is not as difficult to assemble as some make out, but it is certainly not easy. I have more doubts over the durability of the back cover, which is far too flexible for me to think that it is going to last.

All in all, a very good example of getting what you pay for. If you are on a budget, this mower is OK. If you are the type that gets annoyed by a lack of attention to detail, you'll need to look elsewhere.

The engine is very easy to start, however, and the cutting performance is entirely satisfactory

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Value
Review by P J Shaw / (Posted on 14/07/2016)
Excellent Value
Review by P J Shaw / (Posted on 14/07/2016)
Fairly easy to assemble. Took me about 20 mins.

Started on second pull of the cord. Really cannot fault it at this price, though there are some elements that could be better, like the drive cable (which has slipped out of the handle twice so far) and the height adjuster which is a bit flimsy and has the habit of getting knocked by passing vegetation. But at this price it is far cheaper than any other equivalent.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good
Review by Janet / (Posted on 07/06/2016)
Very Good
Review by Janet / (Posted on 07/06/2016)
All very good. Thank you.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Pleased
Review by Lesley / (Posted on 24/05/2016)
Very Pleased
Review by Lesley / (Posted on 24/05/2016)
As previously commented on, the instructions are a bit unclear but the machine was fairly easy to put together.

There is a warning on the box saying there is no oil in the machine but the instructions don't tell you to put any in which would perhaps be a useful reminder. It came with a bottle of oil which was a bonus because some reviewers had said there wasn't any with it.

The mower is incredibly easy to start, it is heavier than our old electric one which is only to be expected (especially as we filled the tank to the max) but the joy of having no cable to contend with makes up for this!

We have used it three times, the self propulsion took a bit of getting used to, but we're getting the hang of it. I'm delighted that it cut damp grass with no trouble at all and didn't leave messy clumps of cuttings all over the lawn like our old machine did.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Machine at Competitive Price.
Review by Bob P / (Posted on 04/05/2016)
Great Machine at Competitive Price.
Review by Bob P / (Posted on 04/05/2016)
Having approached several different firms while looking for a replacement mower, MowDirect was the first that actually knew anything at all about the product they were selling, and this was very reassuring when buying the machine. The order was placed, and true to their word it was delivered on the very next day.

Preparing the machine for use was very simple and straightforward as it was supplied very largely already assembled. The assembly instructions were written in several languages, and were not the easiest to follow. Probably the most difficult part of the assembly was in putting the grass collecting box together where the instructions were arguably the least helpful.

Once ready for use, having filled the sump with oil from the supplied plastic bottle, and after filling the petrol tank, the engine started on about the fourth pull.

This machine is fitted with a throttle control where at one end of the throttle lever the choke position is ‘travel’ while the other end is very slow running position. Having a throttle enables the machine to be run at a speed that suits the person operating it.

The cutting height is operated through a single lever control which does its job, but feels a bit flimsy.

Once running, the machine is easy to operate, and does a good job with cut grass being gathered into the part plastic and part fabric collection box. The collection box has plastic hooks which secure it in place. Arguably those hooks may prove less hard wearing than the rest of the machine.

It has proved to be a very easy machine to start, easy to operate, relatively quiet in use, economic on fuel, has a long warranty subject to annual servicing and is good value for money.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Brenofwolves / (Posted on 05/04/2016)
Excellent
Review by Brenofwolves / (Posted on 05/04/2016)
Having done lots of research before deciding which petrol mower to buy (this is my first) I was a little worried about others saying it was a bit fiddly, I didn't find this true.

Easy to put together, a doddle to use, a great cut, really really impressed and have already recommended both the mower and MowDirect to friends considering a purchase.

The helpful guides, great customer service have given me huge confidence. Thank-you MowDirect!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Superb Quality Mower at Such a Low Price.
Review by Douglas Shakir / (Posted on 22/03/2016)
Superb Quality Mower at Such a Low Price.
Review by Douglas Shakir / (Posted on 22/03/2016)
I've had this mower for over a year now, and even after a cold winter in the shed it started after 5 or 6 pulls, now it starts after 1 or 2 easily.

It barely struggles at the low rpm it runs at and only the wettest of grass gives it a hard time. A full tank of fuel is good for half a season of cutting the front and back lawn. Two tanks for a full season is a lot better than any of my previous petrol mowers.

Excellent build quality and very easy to use and stow away, just be careful when folding the handle not to catch the cables on the fulcrum point.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oleo-Mac G48-TK Comfort-Plus Petrol Self-Propelled Lawn Mower (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products