• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
84 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 84

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Excellent Scarifier
Review by S Kemp / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Excellent Scarifier
Review by S Kemp / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Speedy delivery, Easy to assemble, quick to start. I have half an acre of lawn to manage and this product is perfect for the job.

The machine is light to operate, yet sturdy. The collecting bag is too small, and therefore left unattached. I operate it on the highest setting, as this seems to remove the majority of the moss and thatch. Lawn now fed and starting to look fabulous!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Easy to start, Works Fine, But...
Review by Nicholas Barnes / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Easy to start, Works Fine, But...
Review by Nicholas Barnes / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Firstly, as others have said, don't even try to use the collection basket - it's just too small. Secondly, with a very mossy lawn, the highest setting was about right. The next setting down simply caused the engine to stall as it clogged itself up with the sheer volume of moss it was pulling out. I imagine that after a few passes at the high setting, the next highest will probably be perfect. I can't imagine why there are lower height settings.

The machine itself is really easy to start and is very quiet. My only real complaint is that I have to keep my hand on the throttle control as without doing so, the engine gradually slows down as the throttle gently releases. I will look into either adjusting the throttle handle to make it more stiff or adjusting the levers on the engine.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Difficulty Starting but then Good Progress Made
Review by Carl / (Posted on 10/05/2017)
Difficulty Starting but then Good Progress Made
Review by Carl / (Posted on 10/05/2017)
Assembled the scarifier but it would not start. Eventually noticed that the flexible fuel pipe from the bottom of the petrol tank to the carburetor was kinked, preventing fuel flow. Removed the kink and started second pull.

As others have said, only highest two settings of use, although highest too high & next too low causing engine to stall although tipping slightly allowed good progress to be made.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine for Money
Review by Leonard Hall / (Posted on 09/05/2017)
Good Machine for Money
Review by Leonard Hall / (Posted on 09/05/2017)
Starts easy, works well and is easy to use. One small fault - collection bag is too small.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
My scarifier was received on time but one of the wheels was damaged, meaning I couldn't use it until a replacement was received. I agree with many previous reviews that the collection box fills up far too quickly and I find easier not to worry but simply go over it afterwards with a mower to pick up the waste.

It is advisable to only use the highest two settings if you want any growth left as the wheels are too small for the lower settings .

The staff at MowDirect were absolutely brilliant in getting my replacement wheel as quickly as possible, I cannot fault them in any way.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Very happy with product and quality, easy to use. Very good customer service, Quick delivery.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

OK Machine
Review by Peter H / (Posted on 07/04/2017)
OK Machine
Review by Peter H / (Posted on 07/04/2017)
I agree with the previous reviews and the machine does what it's supposed to with ease. However only the two highest settings can realistically be used as the diameter of the wheels is too small.

Every review mentions the pointless collection box - I wonder if manufacturers bother to take note of reviews that are anything more than scathing.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Fast Service
Review by Brian Brant / (Posted on 06/04/2017)
Good Fast Service
Review by Brian Brant / (Posted on 06/04/2017)
Very pleased with the scarifier and service.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Fantastic price for what you get
Review by Andy K / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
Fantastic price for what you get
Review by Andy K / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
I endorse what others have said. A terrific machine and great value for money.I got confused when putting it together as there's an optional bit of kit (a recoil rope holder) which I couldn't work out how to use. Fortunately the guys at MowDirect responded to my query.

Instructions are not brilliant but it is pretty intuitive. Even on the highest setting I found the blades were touching the soil so it will be interesting to see it on a lower setting in Autumn.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Very Good (with a Few Niggles)
Review by David Gordon / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
Very Good (with a Few Niggles)
Review by David Gordon / (Posted on 03/04/2017)
As others have said, this is a very effective machine, and very easy to use. The collection box is too small and the machine is easier to use without it. Even at highest blade setting it removed four car loads of moss from my smallish lawn!

I'm delighted with it but there are a few niggles:

1) Quality control. Mine was poorly put together and a failure to tighten the grub screw on the blade spindle caused the machine to fail spectacularly after 15 minutes' use. It has been absolutely fine since I rebuilt it.

2) Instruction manual has a paragraph missing from the English section on putting the machine together (it's there in the German), and at one point confuses choke and fuel switches. However the pictures make the procedures obvious.

3) It was delivered with blades on the lowest setting. Raise them before trying to start it on your lawn!



Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 84

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products