• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
88 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Free Delivery Next Working Day
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 88

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Excellent Product for the Money
Review by V Moore / (Posted on 23/07/2017)
Excellent Product for the Money
Review by V Moore / (Posted on 23/07/2017)
I recently purchased one of these scarifiers and found like many others that even on the highest setting it was removing most of my lawn. I have seen that this has been the only complaint from most people. I read suggestions regarding putting larger wheels on this, but there is a much simpler solution.

The adjustment lever connects to an operating bar that is connected to the front wheel assembly. This bar is about 20mm wide by 2.5mm thick steel with an 8mm hole drilled at each end. I have made a replacement (though out of aluminium bar) but a little longer, with the two holes about 20mm further apart. *It has transformed the operation, now on the highest setting it just touches the grass, removing moss and dead grass. Move a setting down and it clears thatch and moss down to the roots. Move lower still and it aerates the lawn.

A very nice piece of garden equipment which was easy to put together, starts easily and is suprisingly quiet in operation.
Delivery from MowDirect was quick and efficient.

Several people have complained about the size of the collection basket and how quickly it fills an needs emptying. I'm afraid that this is a problem with every scarifier I have used, they all have small bags and the scarifier produces mountains of stuff! The answer is to throw the bag away and rake up afterwards.



*Editor's Note: We have to point out that, we cannot recommend the customisation of this machine as it will breach your warranty

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Does the Job!
Review by Frank G / (Posted on 10/06/2017)
Does the Job!
Review by Frank G / (Posted on 10/06/2017)
Pros: Excellent performance - loads of mass and thatch ripped up. It is quieter than expected. Relatively good value for money.

Cons: Plastic wheels look a little weak and really should be a bigger diameter. I really struggle to push the machine over my gravel drive. Throttle lever weak, only attached with one bolt, you can visibly see it flex when adjusting. Collector bag is too small - fills in seconds; when you let go of the top 'safety' handle to empty the bag, the engine cuts out so you need to restart the engine after every bag empty! (best to either use a rake after or collect with a mower).

Height setting '2' is plenty sufficient - more reason to have bigger wheels and use the remaining settings.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine but Poor Collector
Review by R Chalklin / (Posted on 26/05/2017)
Good Machine but Poor Collector
Review by R Chalklin / (Posted on 26/05/2017)
I had not realised how much moss and debris there was in my lawn until I used this scarifier. Like many other reviewers I found that the collector filled within the first couple of steps and was a waste of time using it. That apart, the quality of machine and ease of use are excellent. It looks as though it will last me many a year.

The communication and support from MowDirect were very good and I will certainly look to use them again.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Scarifier
Review by A neale / (Posted on 24/05/2017)
Scarifier
Review by A neale / (Posted on 24/05/2017)
Good value and excellent machine. No problems putting together. it's easy to use and gets the job done.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Scarifier
Review by S Kemp / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Excellent Scarifier
Review by S Kemp / (Posted on 22/05/2017)
Speedy delivery, Easy to assemble, quick to start. I have half an acre of lawn to manage and this product is perfect for the job.

The machine is light to operate, yet sturdy. The collecting bag is too small, and therefore left unattached. I operate it on the highest setting, as this seems to remove the majority of the moss and thatch. Lawn now fed and starting to look fabulous!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Easy to start, Works Fine, But...
Review by Nicholas Barnes / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Easy to start, Works Fine, But...
Review by Nicholas Barnes / (Posted on 14/05/2017)
Firstly, as others have said, don't even try to use the collection basket - it's just too small. Secondly, with a very mossy lawn, the highest setting was about right. The next setting down simply caused the engine to stall as it clogged itself up with the sheer volume of moss it was pulling out. I imagine that after a few passes at the high setting, the next highest will probably be perfect. I can't imagine why there are lower height settings.

The machine itself is really easy to start and is very quiet. My only real complaint is that I have to keep my hand on the throttle control as without doing so, the engine gradually slows down as the throttle gently releases. I will look into either adjusting the throttle handle to make it more stiff or adjusting the levers on the engine.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Difficulty Starting but then Good Progress Made
Review by Carl / (Posted on 10/05/2017)
Difficulty Starting but then Good Progress Made
Review by Carl / (Posted on 10/05/2017)
Assembled the scarifier but it would not start. Eventually noticed that the flexible fuel pipe from the bottom of the petrol tank to the carburetor was kinked, preventing fuel flow. Removed the kink and started second pull.

As others have said, only highest two settings of use, although highest too high & next too low causing engine to stall although tipping slightly allowed good progress to be made.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine for Money
Review by Leonard Hall / (Posted on 09/05/2017)
Good Machine for Money
Review by Leonard Hall / (Posted on 09/05/2017)
Starts easy, works well and is easy to use. One small fault - collection bag is too small.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
A Good Piece of Kit once the Replacement Part was Received
Review by Brian Matthews / (Posted on 18/04/2017)
My scarifier was received on time but one of the wheels was damaged, meaning I couldn't use it until a replacement was received. I agree with many previous reviews that the collection box fills up far too quickly and I find easier not to worry but simply go over it afterwards with a mower to pick up the waste.

It is advisable to only use the highest two settings if you want any growth left as the wheels are too small for the lower settings .

The staff at MowDirect were absolutely brilliant in getting my replacement wheel as quickly as possible, I cannot fault them in any way.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Good
Review by G A Harrison / (Posted on 10/04/2017)
Very happy with product and quality, easy to use. Very good customer service, Quick delivery.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 88

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products