• Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Availability: In stock

Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

Features
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Assembly
Performance
72 Review(s)

R.R.P: £499.95  

MowDirect Price Only

£299.95
  • Delivery Late April 2017
  • Product Arrives Boxed
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
FREE SHIPPING
Free Shipping

Delivery to any address on the UK mainland is FREE - whatever the size of your order.

Our full shipping policy is here

Finance available on all products Over £300

BACK IN STOCK SOON
Pre-Order Now to reserve your machine and we will arrange dispatch once new stock becomes available at the end of April 2017.

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 72

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Product Lived up to Expectations.
Review by Michael Bozon / (Posted on 23/03/2017)
Product Lived up to Expectations.
Review by Michael Bozon / (Posted on 23/03/2017)
At the competitive price the scarifier lived up to expectations. I wish, however, the unit had a clutch so that the cutter could be stopped when turning round at the end of a run.

This aside there is little room for criticism.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Machine
Review by Leslie Gilbert / (Posted on 07/11/2016)
Excellent Machine
Review by Leslie Gilbert / (Posted on 07/11/2016)
This is a quality machine. Amazing value to get a petrol driven scarifier of this build and quality at such a reasonable price. It is so much quicker and easier to use than our previous electric scarifier.

Used on the highest setting, which is the park setting, this removed tons of moss and debris from our lawn. Best to start the scarifier on the lawn, thus avoiding accidental damage to the blades on a hard surface, as even on the highest setting the blades are very close to the ground.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Success
Review by Andrew Sinnott / (Posted on 22/10/2016)
Success
Review by Andrew Sinnott / (Posted on 22/10/2016)
I had a major moss and thatch problem and regular manual scraping with a rake was just not getting anywhere. I selected this product on the strength of price and my research and was right to trust the reviews already posted, as I later found out for myself.

The machine arrived within days of ordering and setting up was simple. Even the oil was supplied. Build quality is excellent as advertised.

Based on the reviews and common sense I did not attach the collection bag. The amount of moss and thatch ripped up on the first two passes on the highest setting was incredible. No wonder manual raking was getting nowhere. The machine was easy to use even on slight slopes, for all its weight it is easy to turn and manoeuvre. This means multiple passes on a lawn needing much attention was easily and quickly achieved. Keeping up with the removal of the debris was the only hard work but still many times easier than manual raking and removing of the same.

Now the lawn is breathing again and, knowing there would be bare patches after moss removal, I had all the seed and feed ready to prepare for winter and a good start for next year.

Wish I had bought one years ago.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Great Bit of Kit
Review by GAP / (Posted on 22/09/2016)
Great Bit of Kit
Review by GAP / (Posted on 22/09/2016)
Bought this machine for the same cost as having my rather large lawn scarified by my gardening company. I used it for the first time this afternoon. I could not believe how much thatch it tore out of of the lawn. I ran over the same area twice and removed as much the second time as the first. I

It's 4 years since the lawn was last scarified. Because of the work involved in clearing away the removed thatch, I will be doing my lawns over a number of days to spread the physical workload of raking up and carting the thatch away. As others have said, so effective is this excellent machine that the supplied basket would fill in seconds. I therefore scarified without the basket in place, raked up the thatch, ran the scarifier over the same area again, raked it again, and then ran my mower over the area to suck up any remaining thatch.

Hugely impressed by this machine. And it's a bargain!

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Einhell gs sc2240p Scarifier
Review by Clint Woodall / (Posted on 22/09/2016)
Einhell gs sc2240p Scarifier
Review by Clint Woodall / (Posted on 22/09/2016)
Recently purchased this scarifier. Excellent buy.

However, as with any scarifier, what is the point of a collection box/bag? Easier to leave off then rake and mow after.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent
Review by Theresa Butcher / (Posted on 05/09/2016)
Excellent
Review by Theresa Butcher / (Posted on 05/09/2016)
Bought this for my husband, who is a lawn fanatic. He is over the moon with it. It's easy to use and certainly does a good job.

Excellent help from MowDirect, after placing order they kept us in touch of when it would be delivered.

Would certainly recommend both the product and assistance from MowDirect.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Excellent Product, Superb Value
Review by Eddie Chambers / (Posted on 05/08/2016)
Excellent Product, Superb Value
Review by Eddie Chambers / (Posted on 05/08/2016)
Arrived in a box that looked like it had been dropped from an aeroplane, but everything was present and assembly was easy.

This is an excellent product, making light work of the otherwise tedious task of removing moss. Like many other reviewers, I have to say that the attachable moss collector basket is a total waste of time. I realised, the second time I used this machine, that it's infinitely more effective and easier to use if the basket is left off.

I'm very satisfied with the product. Given that a healthy lawn only has to be scarified every now and then, I expect to get many years of faithful service. Excellent value for a great German engineered product.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Ease of Use
Review by Mr Brian Barber / (Posted on 31/07/2016)
Ease of Use
Review by Mr Brian Barber / (Posted on 31/07/2016)
This must be one of the best scarifiers I have ever used. I have a huge lawn and with the ordinary electric scarifier it takes me 2 days to complete the job, but with this machine it took me just 90 minutes. The only downside to this machine ( if you can call it a downside ) is that the the grass collecteris no good for a big lawn, you have to use it without it. Apart from that I would highly recommend this machine to anyone who has a big lawn

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Good Machine, Easy to Use
Review by CeeGeeCee / (Posted on 21/07/2016)
Good Machine, Easy to Use
Review by CeeGeeCee / (Posted on 21/07/2016)
Efficient delivery, easily built. Machine starts easily, and is straight forward to use. Great value.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

Delighted
Review by Belinda Marshall / (Posted on 21/07/2016)
Delighted
Review by Belinda Marshall / (Posted on 21/07/2016)
Thought this was too good for the price, but I am delighted. Easy to put together. Works very well. Only downside is there is no point to using the bag as it's too small and you would be forever emptying it.

Features

Build Quality

Ease of Use

Assembly

Performance

1-10 of 72

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Einhell GC-SC 2240P Petrol Lawn Scarifier (Special Offer)

  •   1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Features
    Build Quality
    Ease of Use
    Assembly
    Performance

Submit Review

* Required Fields

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland

Recently Viewed
Compare Products

Recently Viewed Products